Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I was lucky enough to recently be invited to volunteer at The Rustic with Leukemia Texas. Everyone coordinating the event did a fabulous job getting the event set up and knowing what they needed from their volunteers. All of the patrons seemed to be having a wonderful time, and even people not involved with the Leukemia Texas event wanted to know all about what we were doing! It was easy to see Leukemia Texas is a fabulous organization with people working for them that truly care about the cause! I would be thrilled to volunteer with them again or attend an event as a guest!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have volunteered with this wonderful organization for almost a decade. I have witnessed first had the impact it has had on real families dealing with this horrible disease. The staff spends an amazing amount if time forming relationships with the people that it helps. I believe that it is this focus on people over a cause( no matter how good a cause) separates Leukemia Texas and makes them a truly unique organization to work with.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been involved with Leukemia Texas for 8 years and every single experience has been better than could be expected. Planning, promotion, execution and followup are second to none. I look forward to a long personal and business relationship with them!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I had a great first experience volunteering for Leukemia Texas at their fundraising event at The Rustic! It was nice to meet and greet people as they showed up for the event as well as answer questions from people unfamiliar with the charity that wanted to donate to a great cause. Will be happy to volunteer for them again anytime.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

What a great organization. Helping out fellow Texans and ensuring local patients get help.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I work for CBS Radio and we work with Leukemia Texas. They are an amazing organization!! Everyone is wonderful and works very hard. Their event at The Rustic was incredible.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Leukemia Texas is a great non-profit organization. I love this organization because I know my donations are going straight to patients in TEXAS! I love the fact that the donations stay local. I have personally read letters of appreciation from actual patients who are so grateful. It makes your heart feel so good knowing these funds you donate are doing such big things for these precious people. Thank you Leukemia Texas for being such an outstanding charity!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Our family has supported this Charity and its fundraisers for 8 years: my husband is a physician in Fort Worth Texas who treats patients with Cancer. Leukemia Texas provides funds for patient aid and for research: All of its fundraising profits remain in North Texas to help the people in need in our very own communities.
Over the years we have become volunteers with the BeatLeukemia Ball in Dallas and we Chaired its Inaugural Fort Worth Event last year. It was resounding success under the direction of its two leaders, who are truly remarkable and dedicated leaders. We were so impressed with Ms. O'Neill and Ms. Sis that we have decided to work with them again for the 2015 Ball to help the new committees ensure its success. We hope that one day no reuests for Patient Aid or for research grants will need to be turned away. Please help us all to raise funds with this wonderful organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been involved with Leukemia Texas for 5 years and it is an amazing organization whose mission is to assist Leukemia patients. As a Leukemia survivor, it is comfortaing to know there is an organization that offers guidance and support to patients.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I became associated with Leukemia Texas a little over 2 years ago and have been throughly impressed with the dedication and vision of the organization to support those in the state suffering from this horrible disease. The staff at Leukemia Texas continues to do a wonderful job of raising awareness and support for those in need. This is a first class organization that is making a huge difference in our communities. Sincerely, Tim Moore
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers