Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have volunteered for LINC for 2 years now and have found it to be one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I primarily help with fundraising and event coordination and I am always in awe of how much LINC is able to accomplish with the money raised. For each dollar donated, LINC is able to provide $8 worth of services to their clients.

Recently, I had the incredible opportunity to witness first-hand the amazing work accomplished by LINC. I went with Crista Gantz, LINC's Client Services Attorney, to act as a witness for one of our clients, a patient at Massey Cancer Center, as she signed her will and a power of attorney. The client was about to leave the hospital to go into hospice. Seeing how much those simple documents meant to our client and her partner was so moving; she cried tears of relief and I could tell that we were able to provide her with great peace of mind. LINC is an amazing organization, helping people at the most difficult point in their life. I am so fortunate to be able to play a small role.
July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

I really like the overall mission of LINC for folks that are in great need. I think one of the most important things any organization or company is having passionate team members. LINC has some of the most passionate and mission focused folks I have ever met.

Thank you all for all that
you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone the entire crew.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

Volunteering for LINC is rewarding and fun!! The events are always well organized and all volunteers an staff are passionalt ebout helping cancer patients hae peace of mind, when so much is at stake. woring in the financial office of a cancer clinic, I have referred many patients to LINC and results have been great!!! Guardianships for parents in single parent home, refinanaced homes, refffffffferals o local chairities to help catch up on living expenses and bills, writing wills and helping with disabilty and employment issues tha our patients face. One employer did not know about FMLA and quick call to LINC insured the patient that he qualified for leave and details went ot employer and insurance was able to be maintianed thorughout the teraments. CUDOS!!!!!! RFulwider

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more vounteers and donors!!! The work is continuing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

LINC is a unique and special organization. By volunteering I have had the chance to see how LINC provides for people in their most desperate times. They do truly great and rewarding work. I am blessed to have been able to be just a small part of their great mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I've had the privilege of helping LINC clients with financial issues since 2007. No other organization that I'm aware of handles the range of client issues with as much professionalism and compassion as LINC. That "No cancer patient goes without needed support services" is more than a nice vision statement - it truly is the central commandment of this dedicated group of volunteers, staff, and board members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

It has been a true honor to be affiliated with LINC for over a decade. To hear the many stories about local cancer patients who have been helped with their legal and financial challenges is heartwarming. The lawyers, financial planners and LINC staff serve with great empathy and on a pro bono basis. The Richmond community is lucky to have these folks advocating so generously. Thank you to all who steadfastly do this work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Give a cancer patient peace of mind when a pro bono lawyer visits to draw up a will. Volunteer