Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have volunteered for LINC for 2 years now and have found it to be one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I primarily help with fundraising and event coordination and I am always in awe of how much LINC is able to accomplish with the money raised. For each dollar donated, LINC is able to provide $8 worth of services to their clients.

Recently, I had the incredible opportunity to witness first-hand the amazing work accomplished by LINC. I went with Crista Gantz, LINC's Client Services Attorney, to act as a witness for one of our clients, a patient at Massey Cancer Center, as she signed her will and a power of attorney. The client was about to leave the hospital to go into hospice. Seeing how much those simple documents meant to our client and her partner was so moving; she cried tears of relief and I could tell that we were able to provide her with great peace of mind. LINC is an amazing organization, helping people at the most difficult point in their life. I am so fortunate to be able to play a small role.
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

i am not a cancer patent at all but i have had many in my family die of cancer and i just love what this organization offers to patents with cancer. its amazing feeling to know there are people in Richmond trying to make a difference. i would like to help in anyway to raise money for this organization. i am looking to audition to RVATalent and i want to help this organization raise money! so if someone could email me please or write me back that would be great!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing i am definitely spreading the word about this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

I really like the overall mission of LINC for folks that are in great need. I think one of the most important things any organization or company is having passionate team members. LINC has some of the most passionate and mission focused folks I have ever met.

Thank you all for all that
you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone the entire crew.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

Volunteering for LINC is rewarding and fun!! The events are always well organized and all volunteers an staff are passionalt ebout helping cancer patients hae peace of mind, when so much is at stake. woring in the financial office of a cancer clinic, I have referred many patients to LINC and results have been great!!! Guardianships for parents in single parent home, refinanaced homes, refffffffferals o local chairities to help catch up on living expenses and bills, writing wills and helping with disabilty and employment issues tha our patients face. One employer did not know about FMLA and quick call to LINC insured the patient that he qualified for leave and details went ot employer and insurance was able to be maintianed thorughout the teraments. CUDOS!!!!!! RFulwider

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more vounteers and donors!!! The work is continuing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

LINC is a unique and special organization. By volunteering I have had the chance to see how LINC provides for people in their most desperate times. They do truly great and rewarding work. I am blessed to have been able to be just a small part of their great mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

LINC is an extraordinary organization that provides much needed support services for cancer patients and their families. No other organization in Virginia provides the services that LINC does for cancer patients and there are perhaps only 6 or 7 others in the United States that do. Despite being a small nonprofit, the dedication of its staff, board members, and volunteers is extraordinary. I have seen how LINC has helped cancer patients, brought them relief and eased their stress during crucial healing times. This is an organization that does a lot of good in an area that is rarely addressed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

LINC provides much needed financial and legal services, at no cost, to those battling cancer. This is an important and unique mission, specifically benefiting individuals in Central Virginia. LINC's work would not be possible without the efforts of the incredibly dedicated and enthusastic staff and volunteers helping to further LINC's mission. It has been my pleasure working with these individuals.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

LINC is an unique organization that provides legal and financial services for cancer patients. Cancer patients have many challenges and LINC provides resources to support them with the non- medical questions and challenges. The wonderful services of the LINC staff and the volunteer attorneys and financial planners assist patients with services such as estate planning and custody issues to allow the patient to focus on beating cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

There simply aren't words to describe the amazing job LINC does helping patients and families going through cancer, and cancer treatment. LINC stepped in to help a friend of ours who was not only fighting for his life, but was also having to "do battle" with financial calls. If it weren't for LINC I don't know what our friend would have done. LINC stepped in and made sure that he and his family could focus their energy on his healing and let LINC take care of the debt collectors, etc. Thank you LINC!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Great organization helping cancer patients deal with challenging legal and financial issues - allows them to lift this heavy burden and focus on getting well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Give a cancer patient peace of mind when a pro bono lawyer visits to draw up a will. Volunteer