Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am so happy to support Legal Aid’s mission of improving lives through access to the justice system. It's what makes our community a stronger place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

•Without the Legal Aid Society of San Mateo county there would be thousands in our community who don’t have equal access to justice. Legal Aid helps to level the playing field and make access to justice a reality for everyone. I am happy to support such a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Justice matters. My experience as a Legal Aid volunteer has been excellent. It is my privilege to help someone who would not have a voice in our system of justice
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Some of the most rewarding legal work I have done is helping provide equal justice to our lower income clients through Legal Aid Society of San Mateo County. Truly a worthwhile use of my lawyer experience.

Kristi Cotton Spence
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

This is such an amazing organization - one I am very proud to serve. Legal Aid is run by a fantastic team of dedicated attorneys and staff who everyday work to change the lives of clients. The work they do (keeping a person in their home, finding pro bono attorneys to protect a client from further domestic violence) has phenomenal life changing impact. I have served on the Board for seven years and can say without reservation that Legal Aid is a lean organization that stretches every dollar it receives from donors to the maximum for the benefit of clients. Truly a labor of love. -- Mary
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As a retired attorney, I am always looking for ways to give back to the members of my community. Legal Aid of San Mateo County offers me those opportunities via their Housing Clinics which operate 3 times a week. This schedule allows me to participate in between other activities, and the supervising attorneys on hand are always helpful and welcoming to volunteers like me. The low-income persons served at Legal Aid's housing clinics are grateful for the legal help received; I come away with a good feeling every time.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I and others at my firm volunteer on domestic violence TRO projects through LASMC from time to time. LASMC consistently provides high-quality training materials and a fantastic support network for those who take on these projects. Any interested attorneys, including (attorney-supervised) summer associates, can give back to the community, create a positive impact for individuals who need legal help, and at the same time gain valuable skills and training, thanks to the training and support from LASMC. I would wholeheartedly encourage anyone who can to get involved with this organization.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I have been a member of the luncheon and golf committees of the Legal Aid Society of San Mateo County for a few years, and every year I become more amazed and in awe of what the attorneys and staff do. They help so many in our community who are disadvantaged in so many ways. And by doing so, they are helping the community at large be a better place to live. The ripple effect is enormous. And it’s done without fanfare and with very little. They are an amazing group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The LASMC provides top-notch legal services as well as tireless and efficient support for the attorneys to whom it refers cases. I always enjoy working with the LASMC, and similarly always look forward to receiving a referral from them.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I volunteered with LASMC in both the office and the regular Housing Clinics over the past few years. This is truly a fantastic organization that is in the trenches fighting the good fight. You can really tell that both attorneys and staff here really care about the clients and the work they do in general.

It's truly remarkable how much good each member of this wonderful nonprof can accomplish each day. Simply put, it's a labor of love. Having worked closely with the housing and teen law attorneys and their clients, I can saw from firsthand experience that this organization changes lives for the better every single day.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers