Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was a LearnServe Fellow from 2011- 2012, and I am now a LearnServe Ambassador. When I applied for the Fellows program, I had no idea how much it would impact my life. The program taught me how to turn an idea into an active social venture project, from the starting a needs assessment to running a pilot program. It changed the way I think about and interact with the world around me, and turned me into a leader. Throughout, I met passionate and committed people that continue to inform and inspire me. LearnServe also has incredible alumni programs, aimed at helping venture projects grow after graduation. Furthermore, my participation in the fellows program has opened up a variety of outside opportunities. LearnServe has changed my life, and I am thrilled to be an Ambassador!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was a LSI Fellow last year and loved the program so much that I came back as an Alumni Ambassador to help out this year! I can't praise Learnserve enough; it gives high schools students the tools and skills to do something amazing for their communities and encourages global awareness and leadership. I wish every high school student could have the extraordinary and unique experience that LearnServe offers. I'm so lucky to be part of a team and organization that is so positive and passionate about making the world better for everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

LearnServe empowers students to take on life's challenges head-on, and at an early age. As a volunteer I have seen students plan and execute well thought out business models and create nonprofits that make real change. Their teachers are challenging and motivating, and the students learn a lot from community leaders who volunteer their time to help review the students' projects. The students have said that LearnServe gives them confidence, direction, and helps focus them on what they want to accomplish. I would definitely recommend any teenager to this program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Learnserve is wonderful incubator of young social entrepreneurs and changemakers, while providing experienced professionals with an opportunity to use their skills and expertise to make a difference. I've been blown away by the participant's commitment, care, and dedication, and it's been a wonderful organization to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I attended the LearnServe International Coffee House event last year and was blown away by the passion of the young people involved and the quality of presentations (elevator pitches) they made for more than 100 people. I was so pleased that LearnServe invited me to return in the Spring to serve as a panelist for the Venture Fair, where the students present their plan for a venture to address the problem they identified in the previous Fall. These were professional presentations that many adults could not have made. LearnServe empowers young people to make a difference. It does so by teaching them valuable life skills, like writing a business plan, developing a strategy and presenting before a group of people. I have now recruited a few friends and colleagues to participate as well, as all of them have been equally impressed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have had the honor of serving as a guest speaker and observer of Learn Serve International (LSI) and I am a huge fan. This program motivates young people to not only discover a passion but to problem solve and seek solutions to the problems they discover. I think student walk away with an expanded awareness of issues and empowered to do something about it. I also think they gain valuable friendships that are mind and culture expanding. I highly recommend participation by young people if they want to learn, grow and impact their community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers