Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

There are no bad seats as the space is very small, so you can hear and see everything that happens onstage. The people involved in Le Chat Noir are so personable and I'm proud to call them my friends. I love Le Chat because some people are grown ups and want to see grown up shows. I'm quite tired of glamorized musicals performed by other theater companies in the CSRA and I love the seasons Le Chat comes out with. Thanks for everything, guys! Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I have been continuously impressed with with this little theater over the last year I have been involved with it. I started by seeing their First Friday improv shows which lead me to start attending their main stage productions. Every aspect of this theater and the people that make it work is amazing. They have a dedicated owner who keeps the building regularly maintenance, builds the sets, directs many of the shows, and runs lights and sound. Their box office manager has blown me away by her ability to remember absolutely every patron that comes through to see a show, their lives, and even their seating preferences. She is incredibly friendly and professional and excels in her customer service skills. Not only does this theater put on quality productions, many of their events are to benefit local charities. I've noticed that my experience as a volunteer has been the same as every other volunteer I've seen come to Le Chat Noir. You immediately feel like you've joined a family of dedicated individuals who live to produce the absolute best entertainment in Augusta. Their enthusiasm is contagious and you can't help but fall in love with these people, their work, and the historic building that houses their intimate theater. I constantly recommend their productions to my friends and will always jump at the chance to volunteer for the theater again in any aspect they need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I went to see a Le Chat Noir show for the first time a few years ago because a friend asked me too tag along with her. That show changed how I look at local theater. Le Chat Noir is a raging waterfall in what has become for many towns a stagnant pool of theater fare. It has what some older and more established theater companies lack, the willingness to "push the envelope" of theater norms. It is young and hip and thoughtful. I never know what I will experience when I go to a Le Chat show but I guarantee you, I will come away with something to think about. Since that first night I have volunteered whenever I could to make sure Le Chat stays a part of the Augusta community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Le Chat is hands down the best place to go to see really great acting. The directors, Krys Bailey and Douglas Joiner, definitely know what they are doing. What I really love about this group is that they never repeat a show. I believe most of the shows the bring to Augusta are premieres. They are the group that has been doing shows that other groups wouldnt dare to attempt and they did it. This group is the one you want to work with if you really want to learn acting. Yes, they can take a horrible mucial theatre actor and make them so much better. These guys are great and I would do anything for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

A fantastic venue for theater and a little bit of drinking. Comedy on first friday nights, puppet shows on some Saturdays for children, and a full on theatrical production running every month. The people that run it are fantastic and the plays are always amazing. It may be a small and cozy venue, but you truly haven't seen an incredible theater perform until you've seen Le Chat do an enormous show like Avenue Q in an experimental sized stage area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Le Chat Noir is an amazing performance venue in downtown Augusta. An intimate space seating about 90 people, it features quality entertainment that can't be found anywhere else in the area. When most community theatres are living off Broadway musicals or Neil Simon, Le Chat Noir showcases edgier works, local writers with its annual Quickies short-play festival, and plays host to improv comedy, special events, and fundraising for worthy causes. Treat yourself to an evening at Le Chat Noir; you will not be disappointed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers