Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

Le Chat Noir is a bold theatre that presents the edgier plays that other local theatres won't touch. They always deliver something fresh to Augusta, GA and are very supportive of local playwrights. This is THE premiere black box theatre in the Southeast.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

My opinion of Le Chat Noir is this- it is as stimulating with its atmosphere as it is with its performances . You get a sense of intense yet elegantly effortless artistic ability all throughout the experience. The area was in dire need of this type of theatre momentum and exposure. I went once and knew I'd return and bring others along. And I'm hard to impress

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

There are no bad seats as the space is very small, so you can hear and see everything that happens onstage. The people involved in Le Chat Noir are so personable and I'm proud to call them my friends. I love Le Chat because some people are grown ups and want to see grown up shows. I'm quite tired of glamorized musicals performed by other theater companies in the CSRA and I love the seasons Le Chat comes out with. Thanks for everything, guys! Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Le Chat Noir is one of the few places to see theater in an intimate environment. The small space, probably less than 90 seats gives you a unique view of the performers, in a way that a traditional theater cannot. I have seen two musical theres, Avenue Q and Forbidden Broadway, and both rivaled the Broadway experience in both show quality and overall talent. In the case of forbidden broadway, the show was far superior to the traveling "professional" troupe. The theater hosts non-musical plays throughout the year, a short play show with local playwrights, and other events on a regular basis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I have been continuously impressed with with this little theater over the last year I have been involved with it. I started by seeing their First Friday improv shows which lead me to start attending their main stage productions. Every aspect of this theater and the people that make it work is amazing. They have a dedicated owner who keeps the building regularly maintenance, builds the sets, directs many of the shows, and runs lights and sound. Their box office manager has blown me away by her ability to remember absolutely every patron that comes through to see a show, their lives, and even their seating preferences. She is incredibly friendly and professional and excels in her customer service skills. Not only does this theater put on quality productions, many of their events are to benefit local charities. I've noticed that my experience as a volunteer has been the same as every other volunteer I've seen come to Le Chat Noir. You immediately feel like you've joined a family of dedicated individuals who live to produce the absolute best entertainment in Augusta. Their enthusiasm is contagious and you can't help but fall in love with these people, their work, and the historic building that houses their intimate theater. I constantly recommend their productions to my friends and will always jump at the chance to volunteer for the theater again in any aspect they need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I went to see a Le Chat Noir show for the first time a few years ago because a friend asked me too tag along with her. That show changed how I look at local theater. Le Chat Noir is a raging waterfall in what has become for many towns a stagnant pool of theater fare. It has what some older and more established theater companies lack, the willingness to "push the envelope" of theater norms. It is young and hip and thoughtful. I never know what I will experience when I go to a Le Chat show but I guarantee you, I will come away with something to think about. Since that first night I have volunteered whenever I could to make sure Le Chat stays a part of the Augusta community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Anyone who enjoys quality entertainment needs to visit Le Chat Noir. From the constant line of diverse, edgy main stage shows, to the improv comedy troupe, to the puppet shows for the kids, there is definitely something for everyone. If you want to see great acting, a great set, and be told a great story, Le Chat Noir is the place to be. There simply is no comparison for theater in Augusta.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

The people at Le Chat Noir are always ready and willing to do what they can to help the community. They have built and continue to build a family of people from a range of talents not only in the skill of acting, but promotions, technical theatre, and people who deeply care for the welfare of others. Everyone is given a chance to succeed and they appreciate all who share their talents. They have hosted numerous fundraisers to benefit different societies in the community and are always striving to make a difference in order to make Augusta a better place. I highly recommend them to anyone wishing to involve themselves in any aspect of theatre in the CSRA. Do not expect the norms from Le Chat, expect the incredible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Le Chat is hands down the best place to go to see really great acting. The directors, Krys Bailey and Douglas Joiner, definitely know what they are doing. What I really love about this group is that they never repeat a show. I believe most of the shows the bring to Augusta are premieres. They are the group that has been doing shows that other groups wouldnt dare to attempt and they did it. This group is the one you want to work with if you really want to learn acting. Yes, they can take a horrible mucial theatre actor and make them so much better. These guys are great and I would do anything for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You'll definitely wanna check out this amazing black-box theater in downtown Augusta. From their provocative and thought-provoking main-stage shows, to puppet shows for kids and crazy fun Improv comedy nights, Le Chat Noir is overflowing with talent and entertainment and is truly one of our city's gems. You won't be disappointed! Alcohol is served.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers