Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.978025
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 16, 2012

The Lazarex Cancer Foundation, is an amazing group of passionate people. To believe in life and hope when you are reaching into the unknown is so rewarding. TheIr passion of risk and chance in the b... more

October 14, 2013

To believe in life and everyone should have a chance for one more day when given the horrible news there is nothing more we can do for you, get your affairs in order. Lazarex gives you the opportunity to try everything and find a possible cure for your cancer. With having the ability of trying everything to have another day, week, month or many years with your loved ones. That is the true gift of life!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Lazarex Cancer Foundation, is an amazing group of passionate people. To believe in life and hope when you are reaching into the unknown is so rewarding. TheIr passion of risk and chance in the blind belief in healing the body is so beautiful and comforting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

It wasn't until I started working with Lazarex Cancer Foundation that I fully grasped and understood the importance of what they do, who they support, and how they support them. There are thousands of... more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex Cancer Foundation is extremely special and unique in so many ways. One being their mission, two being their amazing staff and volunteers, three being their VIP patients, four being their fabulous events, and the list goes on and on. I am very proud to be a part of the Lazarex Team, and I am very grateful for all that Lazarex does to support the Cancer community and Cancer patients who refuse to stop fighting!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It wasn't until I started working with Lazarex Cancer Foundation that I fully grasped and understood the importance of what they do, who they support, and how they support them. There are thousands of fabulous charities out there, many of which I continue to support, but Lazarex is extra special. Why? Because Lazarex is the only foundation that helps end-stage cancer patients, ANY cancer, ANY age, ANY race, ANY social status, ANYONE, when they have no other treatment options available to them and are relying on their last few drops of hope. I couldn't imagine being told that "there is nothing that can be done, and to start saying your goodbyes." This is everyone's worst nightmare for themselves, or even worse for their loved ones. And it is during this very sensitive and devastating time, that Lazarex comes to the rescue. Of course, they cannot save everyone, but they do their best to save as much time and memorable moments as possible for their cancer patients. To work for Lazarex and to actually meet the patients in person, to hear their stories, and to have them and their families thank us for supporting them, makes all the hard work worth it. And now, whenever I hear of someone with end-stage cancer, I am eager to tell them all about Lazarex and I encourage them to give us a call right away. It feels great to know there is still HOPE!! I have been so compelled by our patients that I even wrote a song for the foundation. I am currently working on recording it, and very excited to have it completed and presented. This is my small gift to all of our cancer patients. I know music is my medicine, so maybe it can help them as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met the founder and initial staff of this organization when it was just starting out. Their story was compelling but it their future was uncertain. Years later, they are going strong and their newsletters are full of stories that educate and inspire. Lazarex is an organization I wholeheartedly support for the value of its work and the purity of its vision.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I learned about Lazarex, I was immediately drawn to the organization because of their background and story. Their tenacity and passion for giving not only treatment, but hope to their patients is one of the most important things their organization does. The whole team at Lazarex is full of warmth and love. Lazarex is an invaluable organization that gives so much to those who need support in their time of need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with the mailings for endurance event participants and fundraising appeals; do data entry; do a shift at one of our local fundraisers; support our patient advocacy program.