Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.978025
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have supported Lazarex with our time and treasure. I worked with Lesley on the Southern California Gala, helping to obtain a few auction items and other behind-the-scenes work. I felt very appreciated for my contributions. My friends who attended the gala with me had the best time, both for the fun evening itself and for knowing they were helping such a worthy foundation. Thank you, Lazarex, for the opportunity to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

You know...words cant describe how I feel about Lazarex Cancer Foundation. It has been life changing to know there is help out there in this world from people who really does care. Their exhausting efforts day in and day out to extend Lives of unknown is unparalleled...second to none. They treat their patients like family and not just "clients".

They are so "hands-on" with every single patient. They are truly "Heavenly Angels". I have never met a group of people who are so genuine, care so much and the only mission is to make a difference...and I dont think I will ever ever again. Thank God for Lazarex Cancer Foundation

`Jimmy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the office to every state...much needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

lazarex has filled a void in the cancer treatment world by bringing treatment to those who need it and cannot access it. if not for lazarex, my friend would not have been able to get to her treatment after her bone marrow transplant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would duplicate them and expand their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After attending a couple Lazarex fund raisers, I wanted to volunteer.

Their mission to aid, educate and navigate through the difficulties of a cancer diagnosis is tremendously important to both the patient and their families.

My sister was just diagnosed with cancer, so
now I am beginning to see how difficult and confusing the cancer diagnosis and treatments can be, as I begin going through it with her.

Each time I volunteer I am humbled by the volunteers and staff starting with founder Dana Dornsife, who are all sincerely, passionately and relentlessly committed to bringing "hope" and treatment for a better quality of life to every person they reach.

Lazarex is a remarkable foundation and the resources they provide to our communities are invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for only "2" years for Lazarex Cancer Foundation. Lazarex is a remarkable foundation that provides hope & resources to cancer patients and their families. The woman who are in charge of the foundation are incredibly committed & passionate about their "mission" to help patients. I cannot say "job" because it is not a job to these woman; but an unconditional dedication.
My experiences with Lazarex as a volunteer have been very rewarding. My hope for Lazarex is that it becomes well known throughout several communities. And therefoe will be able to help more cancer patients as people become aware of this great foundation. Thank You Lazarex for allowing me to volunteer! Kimberly Wright - Danville, CA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

My husband and I have been volunteering for two years. This is one of the most rewarding groups of people I have ever met. They are so dedicated to their job and the needs of others Their work and dedication is awe inspiring . I hope we can continue to help whenever needed . Their gala on Treasure Island last month was absolutely beautiful Please examine your hearts and goals and help save lives through this wonderful organization. Nancy and Bob Boitano.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have volunteered at Lazarex for the past 2 years...It is a charity like no other I have seen... the people that put so much of themselves in to this to make everything happen, that can happen.... It is hard to put into words the way the founders of this charity and all the people behind the scenes care immensely for their patiences and families....

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for Lazarex Cancer Foundation for over 6 years. This foundation is unlike any other charity I have seen anywhere. Their mission is to make sure no end-stage cancer patient goes without a chance at life-saving clinical trials because of money issues. The staff works tirelessly to raise money to fulfill this mission. They do so much good and give hope to cancer patients who have been told there is no more hope. Please check them out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering and now working full time for Lazarex Cancer Foundation has been an amazing experience. The staff is great, the patients are amazing and the work that Lazarex does is unique. It's a great feeling to work for a place that does so much for end stage cancer patients and their families. If not only to get them in a clinical trial that can give them the gift of time, but maybe to even cure them completely, that's awesome! The fact that 100% of all donations goes to the patients and their families is rare! I feel honored to be able to be a part of this a great foundation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex is an amazing Foundation with a fabulous staff! i have voluntered for them many tiimes and also ran for them in the San Jose Rock N' Roll half Marathon a couple of times! They are very supportive of their volunteers and make you feel a part of the Lazarex Family no matter what way you give to them, whether it be time or money. I really cannot say enough about the staff and how pationate they are for their cause. Since the overhead is covered by the founders all proceeds go to their patients! No where else can you find that?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with the mailings for endurance event participants and fundraising appeals; do data entry; do a shift at one of our local fundraisers; support our patient advocacy program.