Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.978025
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex is an amazing Foundation with a fabulous staff! i have voluntered for them many tiimes and also ran for them in the San Jose Rock N' Roll half Marathon a couple of times! They are very supportive of their volunteers and make you feel a part of the Lazarex Family no matter what way you give to them, whether it be time or money. I really cannot say enough about the staff and how pationate they are for their cause. Since the overhead is covered by the founders all proceeds go to their patients! No where else can you find that?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

It wasn't until I started working with Lazarex Cancer Foundation that I fully grasped and understood the importance of what they do, who they support, and how they support them. There are thousands of... more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex Cancer Foundation is extremely special and unique in so many ways. One being their mission, two being their amazing staff and volunteers, three being their VIP patients, four being their fabulous events, and the list goes on and on. I am very proud to be a part of the Lazarex Team, and I am very grateful for all that Lazarex does to support the Cancer community and Cancer patients who refuse to stop fighting!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It wasn't until I started working with Lazarex Cancer Foundation that I fully grasped and understood the importance of what they do, who they support, and how they support them. There are thousands of fabulous charities out there, many of which I continue to support, but Lazarex is extra special. Why? Because Lazarex is the only foundation that helps end-stage cancer patients, ANY cancer, ANY age, ANY race, ANY social status, ANYONE, when they have no other treatment options available to them and are relying on their last few drops of hope. I couldn't imagine being told that "there is nothing that can be done, and to start saying your goodbyes." This is everyone's worst nightmare for themselves, or even worse for their loved ones. And it is during this very sensitive and devastating time, that Lazarex comes to the rescue. Of course, they cannot save everyone, but they do their best to save as much time and memorable moments as possible for their cancer patients. To work for Lazarex and to actually meet the patients in person, to hear their stories, and to have them and their families thank us for supporting them, makes all the hard work worth it. And now, whenever I hear of someone with end-stage cancer, I am eager to tell them all about Lazarex and I encourage them to give us a call right away. It feels great to know there is still HOPE!! I have been so compelled by our patients that I even wrote a song for the foundation. I am currently working on recording it, and very excited to have it completed and presented. This is my small gift to all of our cancer patients. I know music is my medicine, so maybe it can help them as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first learned about Lazarex Cancer Foundation when I did a half marathon and selected them as the beneficiary because their mission really aligned with caused I support. However, as I learned more, I went from feeling like-minded to feeling deeply committed and aligned with what they do and how they do it. To say they are fighting the good fight in helping late stage for cancer patients is accurate -- but it's so much more than that, when you see the heart, compassion and care they put into this work. Obviously, cancer has touched most of our lives, but for Dana and her staff team, they have taken a difficult fight and approached it as gladiators. Perpetually positive while supremely realistic about the challenges of this work, smart AND full of heart, they are now one of my charitable priorities and it's an honor to support their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the money to give them to expand into every metro of the US as their services are unique and really compellingly needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 20, 2013

This foundation is like no other. The overhead of the company is supplied by the founders. They really understand the wants and needs of the patient. It's all about making a very difficult situation much easier while giving the patient peace of mind that there is hope and their quality of life will be vastly improving. They just launched a program call"Change for Change is 50,000 stores nation wide. I don't know of any other non profit that has a program like this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The seeds for LAzarex were sown via our families effort to assist our son-in-law, Mike Miller, in his fight with pancreatic cancer. New medications were researched as were clinical trials to determine what was the best course of action for Mike. The plan that evolved did include both new medication and a clinical trial. Although Mike ultimately passed away the quality of his life was significantly improved and extended by one year through the program that evolved. This entire effort set the stage for Lazarex to be born as a non-profit company with exactly the same goals of financial assistance when needed, new medication research along with new clincal triials. Lazarex does bring"hope" to its clients and has grown to the point where it is assisting more and more clients to lead a better life. Your donation and /or becoming a volunteer will significantly helpLazarex in this effort.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My role as a volunteer Medical Liaison at Lazarex allows me to interact with cancer patients and their families who are searching for another chance at life after they've been told there's nothing more that can be done. I am there to talk with family members who are scared, confused, frustrated, and hopeful. We talk about clinical trial options, alternative treatments, diet, and overall patient well being. We talk about how the family member can best support the patient. We talk about what the patient is going through and think through options of what can be done next. In every conversation, there is a feeling of hope, comfort, reassurance. Being a part of Lazarex allows me to make a difference in the life of a family who is struggling during very stressful and uncertain circumstances. The feeling is extremely rewarding and humbling.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex Cancer Foundation not only helps individuals fund and navigate through clinical trials, they provide hope and purpose for cancer patients who have none and who are told to get their affairs in order. The individuals who work at Lazarex Cancer Foundation are true heroes. Their dedication and passion for their mission is apparent in everything they do. The patients they have helped and the years of life and hope they have given them is incredible. I feel honored to volunteer and support this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met the founder and initial staff of this organization when it was just starting out. Their story was compelling but it their future was uncertain. Years later, they are going strong and their newsletters are full of stories that educate and inspire. Lazarex is an organization I wholeheartedly support for the value of its work and the purity of its vision.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 18, 2010

I wanted to give back to this amazing foundation in some small way as a way of saying "thank you" for the kindness, compassion and absolute passion that they showed when my brother in law was fighting... more

September 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex is an amazing organization with amazing, passionate, selfless people who are completely dedicated to making the lives of those suffering from cancer and their families a little better by giving them hope. I have volunteered for several events and do have personal family experience with Lazarex. I am humbled by every single person who works for and with Lazarex . What they provide is hope and dignity to people who have lost hope due to circumstances beyond their control. The personal support and compassion that Lazarex provides cancer patients and their families is truly unmatched.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 18, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to give back to this amazing foundation in some small way as a way of saying "thank you" for the kindness, compassion and absolute passion that they showed when my brother in law was fighting cancer and had no where to turn. They went above and beyond to provide financial and emotional support to him and his family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

witnessing the support and "hope" provided to those who have lost hope and felt that they had no where to turn.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Hearing the success stories

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

passtionate, enthusiastic

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Provide hope to so many who feel they have nowhere to turn

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have raised alot of money for various charities through the years. When I came across Lazarex Cancer Foundation, I needed to know what they were all about. I didn't want to ask people for money and not know what the cause was all about. My name is on the line here as well. People in my community trust me so they trust what I believe in. The more I learned about Lazarex Cancer Foundation, the more impressed I was. As a cancer survivor myself, I knew how much research played a part in cures but this was so different. The research for these patients was already done to an extent, yet ongoing because they need these patients. Patients are on their own to get to these clinical trials to make these research studies a success. That's what impressed me and grabbed my heart. This money was going directly to the patient, a more than likely end stage patient with no more hope, to guide them to and through their clinical trial. After meeting quite a few of these patients now and seeing first hand the awesome results, I can honestly say that every dime I have raised for this foundation has been worth the asking of all my friends and family. I am so proud to be affiliated with Lazarex Cancer Foundation. They in turn make the volunteers feel special and make it fun for us to help them help others. I believe in the work of the Lazarex Cancer Foundation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with the mailings for endurance event participants and fundraising appeals; do data entry; do a shift at one of our local fundraisers; support our patient advocacy program.