Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.978025
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Lazerex Cancer Foundation has allowed my 84 year old father to participate in a clinical trial for prostate cancer at the NIH in Bethesda Maryland by funding the companion airline tickets that allows his children to accompany him. The traveling and the appointments would not be possible for him without our aid. He feels so good about helping people by participating in the trial and the experimental drug has helped alleviate the pain in his arms. We would not be able to participate without this assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In August of last year, I was diagnosed with Stage IV cancer and told that I only had months to live. I wasn't able to work and my financial resources were running out. I was accepted into a trial at Moffit Cancer Center which is far away from where we live. Thank God for Lazarex. They have helped to pay for my travel expenses during the long trial period. It's been over one year of treatments and the trial is working, I have no evidence of disease! When I had lost almost all hope in my darkest hour, Lazarex was there to help pull me out of the darkness.

They are an amazing organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and give them a huge donation so that they can give more people the kind of hope they have given me and so many others!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I do not even want to think of where my sister and I would be financially and emotionally without the assistance of Lazarex Cancer Foundation. My sister was told that she had one option for treatment for her stage 4 cancer, and that was in Houston, Texas. We live in Oregon. My sister was started on a trial in January 2013 that required us to travel to Houston once every four weeks. We applied for assistance from Lazarez and were approved for a grant. Although it was difficult to ask for assistance, Tami and the organization treated us with kindness and respect. My sister's case was approved surprisingly quickly. We had thought that it could take several months for the application to be considered. When the original trial did not work, Lazarex continued to give support for the second trial that began in June. The help that Laxarex has provided has enabled my sister to think about other things than, "Where am I going to get the money to pay for this?" She has been able to concentrate instead on healing. Thank you, Laxarex, for helping people like us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex is a shining diamond in the world of Non Profits. The help that it provided during my father's Cancer Clinical Trial treatment was absolutely critical in our family completing the trial and still have money left to cover other vital expenses.
Tami and her team have been a true angel in
our family's cancer journey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone it, so have many Lazarex like foundations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am extremely grateful and blessed to have the Lazarex Cancer Foundation in my life. I have been going thru chemotherapy for 17 years and I travel out of state for treatmentt frequently. The cost of travel became a burden on me this year and Lazarex helped decrease this burden substantially. Because of this assistance, i was able to focus on getting well. At one time I needed my husband to accompany me and they immediately without reservations paid for his airfare. Tami Keeler, their Office Manager is a seasoned professional who is an excellent representation of Lazarex. I cannot explain in words how lucky I am to have them as my "guardian angel."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

lazarex has filled a void in the cancer treatment world by bringing treatment to those who need it and cannot access it. if not for lazarex, my friend would not have been able to get to her treatment after her bone marrow transplant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would duplicate them and expand their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello I'm overly in debited to the Lazarex Foundation without their help my son wouldn't be in the land of the living now The Support That Tami And The Others Give There Is Amazingly Undeniably Wonderful And That's An Understatement Theres no way That Me And My Family Would Be Able To Make Sure That My Son Has All Of The Treatments Among Other Things That He Needs Without The Lazarex Foundation Their Support Is Impeccable And They Are Helping To Save Lives One By One Day By Day!!The Mental Stress That It Takes Off Of Our Family No Words Could Explain Or Ever Give Thanks Enough!!They Not Only Give Financial Support But They Give Mental Support As Well And That's Something That Money Could Never Ever Buy THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION IN THE WORLD!!!THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ THIS!MRS PEAK

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not Change A Thing! But As God Is My Witness If I'm Ever Able To Donate This Is The Organization That I Will Donate To!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Without the assistance of Lazarex my monthly trips to another state to receive an experimental cancer drug for my Stage IV disease would not be possible. The treatment I need for my very serious type of cancer is not available as a prescription (yet, but hopefully someday!) Airplane travel, hotel, and a car rental expenses are necessary every month. The people at Lazarex are genuinely caring, dedicated, and travel assistance grants are always issued timely after receipts for eligible travel expenses are submitted. They are top notch in administering what they do from my viewpoint and the President's mission to make a difference to people like me is passionate and sincere. I don't feel like it is some distant organization, but more like it is caring friends just a few miles away from me. All companies, charitable and for profit, should figure out how to run this way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lazarex Cancer Foundation and all of its wonderful staff are truly Angels on Earth. My husband has leukemia and if it were not for the amazing generosity of Lazarex, he would not have been able to participate in a clinical trial out of town at a premier CLL Research facility (UCSD). It is these very clinical trials that pave the way for cancer treatments and cures of tomorrow. Lazarex and our incredibly fabulous patient co-ordinator, Tami Keeler, literally came to our rescue when no one else could or would help us. Our options were all but exhausted. We had no place else to turn....and then we found Lazarex. They paid for lodging and transportation expenses to go back and forth from Reno, NV, to San Diego, CA. We shall be forever grateful. The service Lazarex provides, including their sincere compassion, to those facing cancer is priceless. Because of Lazarex, we have hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. They are perfect as is!!! Really!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My father is receiving assistance from the Lazarex Foundation, making it possible that we, his family members, can be with him during this critical time for his participation in a clinical study. They are literally saving our father's life at this point. Without the financial assistance of the Lazarex Foundation, we would not be able to participate - it would be cost prohibitive - and since he cannot travel to the study appointment on his own - he would not be receiving this life-saving care. They have been absolutely amazing - the Foundation's response time is excellent... the staff is extremely approachable, and oh so sympathetic and patient in helping us through this difficult process. Cannot say enough positive and outstanding things about them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that they can get more money to grow and to be more helpful and useful to so many more families in their time of need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with the mailings for endurance event participants and fundraising appeals; do data entry; do a shift at one of our local fundraisers; support our patient advocacy program.