Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
Write A Review
June 10, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2012

Compassionate, well qualified, and quick to respond are just a few words describing Lauren's Wildlife Rescue when they took in a juvinile Barred owl who was injured when it got tangled in a bird feeder line.
Thank You

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2012

I have sought the advice of this rescue more than once. They do amazing work and utilize every dime that comes in in a proper fashion. Donations go directly to the care of the animals that are brought to the rescue. The number of animals they take in and help is nothing short of inspiring. From birds to beavers, rabbits to possums, they seem to have seen it all and saved it all. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2012

I am simply amazed at the work done by Lauren and her friends. They are such good people and are helping so many animals that would not have a chance at all were it not for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love Lauren's Wildlife Rescue!! The work that she/ they do is wonderful. Every time I log on, I love the detailed descriptions of the 'patients', and following the progress made, and of the happy releases to back home!! Was so sad to hear that Lazarus didn't have a good outcome.. :( I was pulling for him. And all of the photos, but I think they're as good as - if not better than NatGeo's!! Maybe it's the stories behind the pics- I'm not sure, but love them. Vonda- congrats on the bunny release. I'm glad to see the Mocker is almost in flight practice and that Beaverbutt is (sorta) cooperating... but three pounds gained so far is wonderful. I'm also giving a big thank you to Dr Jim @ Smalley's Animal Hospital for the great call on the gosling!! After losing my Goosel not too long ago- you know I now have a favorite patient!! I hope LWR is recognized for the countless hours of driving, care and love -(yes, I said love) that ALL 'critters' and birds receive. I appreciate your disgust with SHS- stupid human syndrome- and feel like smacking some myself from time to time.. but it is still illegal. Will definitely call you id I get a call about another RT Hawk that's for sure!! Keep up the wonderful work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The amount of knowledge and joy I get from Lauren's Wildlife blog site is a bright, shining star in an otherwise dull existence. As a home bound woman, Lauren shows me a world I could otherwise only dream about. Her patience with the animals, her easy to understand narratives and her wealth of love and devotion are a bright, shining star in my life. If I hadn't gotten sick 12 years ago, I would be volunteering on her doorstep every single day. I am very grateful to "know" Lauren through her blog and through chatting with her on the New York Times Hawk Cam Chat Room. She is a fiercely devoted individual who loves her charges and shares her experiences with us in a way that proves that Wildlife is still an important aspect of every day life. Lauren is the best!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Knowledge of the outside world and how Wildlife has an impact on everyday life. How an individual's carelessness or cruelty can effect the animals around us without our even being aware of it. How another individuals kindness and devotion to helping the injured and lost can make right a world gone wrong in many ways. Lauren renews my hope and faith in humanity on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about Lauren's Wildlife through the chat room at New York Times Hawk Cam.

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I would just like to thank the rehabbers for their commitment to wildlife, they were brought to my attention by the story of Violet the hawk ..and would like to thank them for al their efforts for her and every other animal they help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Lauren's wildlife facility is an invaluable resource, helping and administering support, aide and medical services to any and all creatures in need of help. Her dedication is so apparent and as you know rehabbers are not in this line of work for the paycheck. Lauren's Wildlife Rescue is not her occupation, it's a true calling. Kudos to the unsung hero's in the animal world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Lauren is a great and very busy rehabber in South Georgia. She communicats with other rehabbers across the country to gain the highest care and knowledge for the animals in her care. She is and educator and is extremely active in the rehab community nationally. She participates in the Hawk Cams and gives advise and education online. I think she deserves support for being a leader and peer in the field of wildlife rehabilataion. Lauren doesn't just take in injured wildlife, she ensures they get the best care by having X-rays peformed. Visits to a licensed Vetrenarian and contacts other rehabbers when she receives a new charge that she may have less experience with. I highly reccomend she receives some recognition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Lauren has worked tirelessly for the health and welfare of wildlife in Georgia. Her rehab efforts have brought much needed medical care to animals who would suffer needlessly. Wildlife rehab isn't just a hobby but a calling.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Lauren has helped us at the New York Times Hawk cam site to understand what rehabbers do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers