Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Launching Point in Florham Park, NJ is a life-changing, unique, and highly needed non-profit organization. The leaders are organized, knowledgeable, compassionate, loving, and passionate about what they do. The people involved are impacted in various ways - no one leaves the same way they came in. This non-profit deserves to be at the TOP of the top-rated list!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This is an excellent organization run by an amazing person. Please support their cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After being a self injurer since I was 15, recent life events sent me on a downward spiral into self pity, depression, self injury to the point of being scared that I would end up in a horrible place, and to the point of even getting tattoos because I was hurting so much that I needed to feel any kind of pain besides emotional pain. I finally found Launching Point because I did not recognize the person I was becoming and was terrified I would lose everything I worked so hard for. Im thankful every day for the support of such an amazing group. In just a few short months of starting group, I finally feel like I can handle life's hard situations without self injury. And on those hard days of struggling, it's nice to know that Launching Point is there. I can have my life back because of these great helpful people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having been to a state institution twice and being told that thew only option for those who cut or self injure is to be involved in Cognitie Behavioral Therapy or other behavioral therapies, or the treatments for Borderline Personality Disrorder; i have found another option. Launching Point is that option. Having no where to turn to for all the years I have been self injuring, i have found that the support group provied by Launching Point has helped me to go the longest amount of time injury free since I have been out of the state hospital. Had I not known of Launching Point, good chance is that I would be in another place or state of mind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Launching Point is a phenomenal organization that helped me when resources about cutting were few and far to find back in the 2005-2006 time period. The organization has grown so much since then and is really helping to break the silence of self-injury. I highly recommend this organization as it saved me in a time where I didn't know where to turn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

THE SUPPORT GROUP THAT LAUNCHING POINT HAS FOR PEOPLE WHO SELF INJURER HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH. TO BE ABLE TO GO TO A PLACE WHERE I CAN TALK ABOUT MY CUTTING AND KNOW THAT THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO UNDERSTAND WHAT I AM GOING THROUGH AND THAT WE CAN ALL SUPPORT EACH OTHER, THIS WAS A VERY HARD TIME IN MY LIFE AND I AM SO THANKFUL THAT THERE WAS SOMEWHERE I COULD GO AND GET THE SUPPORT I NEEDED SO BADLY.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I have been blessed by the outreach of Launching Point and its various groups, including Celebrate Recovery. I highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

Launching Point was the solid ground that I needed in my life when nothing made sense and everything seemed to be spinning out of control into some very scary and dark places. At Launching Point I found a place where I could just be myself and was accepted with a very unique warm, welcoming enviroent you do not see many places. I don't know where I would be today with out the significant role the people I met there have played in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Online

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It has encouraged me to not fear help and to really believe that others care about me and are here to support me.

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I have been attending Launching Point where they hold Celebrate Recovery meetings. The atmosphere is so warm and friendly. I always feel welcome. It is such a blessing to find a place to go where there is no judgement, just people coming together, being themselves with all of their defects, no hiding, coming together and trying to learn and grow closer to God and to let Him work on us. There is help and comfort here at Launching Point. There is support and love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more people come : )

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

online

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I feel less isolated, more honest and open with God, myself and others. Helped me to learn boundaries, grow in love and mercy and forgiveness for myself and others.

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I have been a self-HARMER SINCE I WAS 13 ON AND OFF AND EVER Since i found launching point it has helpped me so much to work on my self harm.. launching point has given me such support too

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers