Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.946435
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

LALDEF was at the forefront of the community ID card effort, which demonstrates its commitment to inclusion and an open system so immigrants don't have to hide in the shadows. Their programs are designed to help clients achieve self-sufficiency so that their contributions to our communities can be strengthened.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

With more funding, LALDEF would be able to offer even more services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

I run a parent support group for Latino parents in our community. LALDEF, and specifically Maria Juega, has come to speak at our meetings. Additionally, she sends me vital information relevant to the parents I work with on a very regular basis. I share this information t each of my meetings, and the parents have told me repeatedly that they have benefitted from the services and information, such as health, IDs, education, etc..

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

LALDEF has been a catalyst for positive action in Mercer County, New Jersey and beyond. Straddling the roles of service provider (with a community ID card, Know Your Rights presentations, and an annual Health Fair, e.g.) and advocate (convening stakeholders to meet with Immigration and Customs Enforcement to demand accountability or testifying against state education policy that patently defies federal law by discriminating against American-born children of immigrants) LALDEF is a leader in the field. We are grateful for the difference the organization is making in community that is crucial to the NJ economy, schools and neighborhoods.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2011

more

July 21, 2011

The Latin American Defense Legal and Education Fund fills an important gap in services for the Latino population. The staff works tirelessly to serve its constituency, often without much financial support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They are very professional and their constituency is very appreciative of their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers