Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Few words could do justice in describing the positive impact that LALDEF provides has on local community. LALDEF is place where people come to be empowered to overcome the barriers of living in an underserved and, often, marginalized communities. As one of their first paid staff, I learned first hand of stories from people that left a profound impact on my naive understanding of the immigrant community. From helping clients advocate for themselves against abusive labor practices, helping persons prepare for their citizenship exams, learn English and computer skills to facilitating support for families who had lost loved ones in traumatic immigration raids, LALDEF is an organization that provides services based on the community's needs - a real representation of grassroots work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a million dollars so they could do more...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

LALDEF is a great organization. I have been a witness to their effort in making this community a better place. Their dedication and commitment is definitely inspiring. I am a volunteer and have also benefited from their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been part of LALDEF for over two and a half years with the different programs and initiatives that LALDEF has are truly geared to help the Trenton community. It is a very rewarding experience to be part of an organization that dedicates itself to providing adult education classes, immigration services and workshops, health and well-being family events, community photo-ID, tax return preparation, among other programs that truly help residents of Trenton. Those who are served by LALDEF are genuinely grateful for the services provided.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Laldelf has made a significant impact in the inner city of Trenton helping the impoverished people in every way possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

I volunteer to serve the steady stream of clients who need photo ID cards which carry emergency information and establish their residency so they can access services that they qualify for. This work helps me know and understand the immigrant community in my home city. The clients are treated with respect, and I enjoy their gratitude. It is a well organized program making a significant contribution to our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

LALDEF, LALDEF, LALDEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LALDEF is a honest and honorable non-profit organization, 100% dedicated to our Latino Community and others. Always doing the extra mile in order accomplish all their goals. LALDEF has been a huge blessing to Trenton and Mercer County, it has done a lot of projects that benefits our community. They were able to developed a Mercer Community ID regardless of the individual's immigration status. We need to support LALDEF as much as possible!!! Please keep helping LALDEF!!!!!!!! Keep up the GREAT JOB!! BLESSINGS!! DINA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

LALDEF does amazing work for the community! I helped with a health fair in Trenton in 2011 and couldn't believe how well-organized it was and all the resources that LALDEF provides, both itself and through community partners. LALDEF is providing many important services to immigrants in Central New Jersey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 10, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2011

This is one of the most respected and outstanding non for profit organization not just state but federal level. I've been helping as a volunteer with the ID community program and the results for the u... more

July 10, 2012

LALDEF is the best non for profit organization that I've been volunteering for. The programs are really community oriented specially for those in great need: minorities, poor, homeless and forgotten from the government agencies. The Health fair events, the community ID cards are just two of the good programs that help the most to the community. mposso

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2011

This is one of the most respected and outstanding non for profit organization not just state but federal level. I've been helping as a volunteer with the ID community program and the results for the users and the community are amazing. LALDEF also has been the "umbrella" for several community and civic associations.
All the best for you "Charo" and LALDEF's staff.
Marino Posso

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Impacting positively the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it is OK.

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

LALDEF does an amazing variety of work that is really needed in the community they serve. They organize attorneys to provide the community with free legal advice and to prepare naturalization applications. In addition they conduct various community education programs. I get emails from them regularly and learn about events and opportunities for education, scholarships, training, tax preparation, etc. For a relatively small non-profit they have a wide and effective outreach. They provide all services and information in both English and Spanish.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

Laldef is the only one Organization that I recognize that work for legal and ilegal community broadly in the City of Trenton. They created and execute in the actually the Community ID which is acepted and recognized in all Mercer County NJ. This community Id is helping our community to be more proactive in the intire Mercer County.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers