Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.75
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 18, 2013

Few 2lst century organizations are willing to forward money to little-known peoples or small indigenous enterprises seeking to serve in isolated regions. Latin American Mission is a much-appre... more

July 31, 2014


LAIM provides a service hard to find -- it is willing to channel funds to small, grass-roots organizations in developing countries, and does so with integrity and efficiency. I am very grateful for their obvious caring and the effort they put into serving the most needy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Respectfully request that a statement be sent when gifts are forwarded indicating the amount, the donor, and the designation so that thank you letters can be written and appropriately directed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2013

Few 2lst century organizations are willing to forward money to little-known peoples or small indigenous enterprises seeking to serve in isolated regions. Latin American Mission is a much-appreciated exception. The staff, cognizant of grass-roots realities and the challenges faced by mission endeavors in rural areas of developing countries, makes every effort to facilitate such endeavors. This has meant combining dedicated service with absolute honesty; it also means navigating tax law, instituting rigorous procedures for processing and receipting donations, coping with the complications of bank transfers to foreign lands, and a heart to go the second mile, when emergencies arise.
We have deeply appreciated LAIM for exemplifying all of these wonderful characteristics, and for being patient to educate new indigenous partners who are learning to navigate the complexities of the system.
Hats off to Dale Kietzman for his vision and kindliness and to the LAIM staff who from behind city desks make a world of difference 'out there' by devoting their expertise and meticulous attention to mundane financial details.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.... be grateful if the staff could find time to advise recipients by e-mail when bank transfers are made and the donors and amounts represented in the deposit. It would undoubtedly be an added burden on this end, but would be a significant help to the receiving bookkeeper.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

LAIM is an organization that clearly demonstrates the holistic nature of the love of God in the types of ministries it partners with. Their work includes empowering local people with biblical, health and technical skills, seeking to educate rather than hand out services in a model that can impact many generations to come. As physical therapists missionaries in the Dominican Republic, LAIM has supported our work in health care education in a country where rehabilitation services are still developing. They have provided consistent support and the frequent communication needed to allow us to focus less on administration, and more on training and supporting Dominican people. We are truly grateful for their partnership.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Dale Kietzman and LAIM for many years, as associates and co-workers among the Amazonian tribal nations across the Amazon and lowland regions of South America. Dale and his team are not only competent and very experienced, they also have always demonstrated a high degree of integrity, passion, and critical understanding of ministry in cross cultural settings.

They've also demonstrated clear evidence of believing in and adhering to an overall strategy of empowerment of native peoples, which is vital to the spread of the Gospel and the strengthening of the indigenous church, throughout the region.

As the founder and President of Alteco (Amazon & Lowland Tribal Empowerment Coalition .. a band of 160+ agencies, churches, and other entities focused on empowering Amazon area indigenous leaders) I completely endorse and highly recommend LAIM and any ministry partnerships that can be forged with them. In fact, Dale is one of very few recipients of Alteco's "Amazon Pioneer Award" which honors veteran missionaries who have had massive impact on the Amazon region.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with further human and financial resources, to enable them to broaden their impact and to enhance their present partnerships in Latin America.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

LAIM provided an absolutely unique service of demonstrating their ability of customizing my gift to fit both my request and their need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Magnify the above uniqueness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

Latin American Indian Ministries (LAIM), was founded by missionary-statesman, Dr. Dale W. Kietzman, and is a unique and highly-respected ministry reaching out to the Indian population of Latin America. Dr. Kietzman has been a translator for Wycliffe Bible Translators in both Brazil and Peru, and was later the US director of Wycliffe. He brings a vast knowledge of the many Indian tribes in Latin America, and he and his fine team, are bringing a message of hope to the many people of this region who are often ignored by the world. I highly recommend this organization and have personally visited their work among the Totonac Indians of Mexico, and was deeply impressed with their caring work with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't see that it needs any changes, though I know they would like to get more support to continue with their life-chaning work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

Trusted leadership and a vision for reaching people characterize LAIM. I strongly support this ministry.

Dr. Dave Beckwith
Senior Pastor Emeritus
Woodbridge Community Church
Irvine, California

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

LAIM is a proactive organization, meeting "on the ground" needs of Latin American Indians in partnership with local pastors, teachers and missionaries. David and Dale Kietzman, a unique "grandfather/grandson" team, provide leadership that combines cutting edge creative strategies with decades of accumulated wisdom and experience. I highly recommend LAIM!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

This organization is meeting people where they are and are addressing their specific need for training in a very effective way. Their focus is on meeting the felt needs of their targeted people group and then communicating these needs to others and also reporting on the effectiveness of what they are doing. They are to be commended for identifying people who are often overlooked by more traditional programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No suggestion. They are on target.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

I have been a donor to LAIM since its inception. It is run by wonderful people with a selfless devotion to God and Latin American Indians (among others!). The Kietzman Family set up the organization as a tribute to their wife/mother, Harriet, and her calling to minister to this population. Personally, the good people at LAIM were extremely helpful to my husband and me in our efforts to try to establish a baseball ministry in Nicaragua (in my husband's hometown). While LAIM couldn't be directly involved with any funding for this effort (because our desires were outside of their Federal charter), they put forth a great amount of effort researching and locating resources for us and guiding us along the way. Truly selfless folks.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with fundraising research or host friendraiser event to promote LAIM to their friends! Volunteer