Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
123.6153845
Write A Review
January 14, 2015

more

January 14, 2015

II adopted my kitty Jameson from LCAR about two weeks ago, he is just a blast! He came fully vetted and neutered. When we took Jameson to the Vet they alerted me that he has cocciddia, something that was common in the shelter environment. I contacted LCAR and they offered me to bring my kitty to their clinic to be checked by their vet and they would treat him totally FREE. That was such a relief! Last Chance is a great organization and I will be getting a new sibling for little Jameson soon!
January 14, 2015

more

January 14, 2015

Last Chance Animal Rescue is an amazing non- profit organization that strives to help as many animals as they can. I got my kitty from LCAR about a year ago and they were as helpful as could be. I called with many questions about my new member of the family and they were quick to try and help me with whatever I needed. I would recommend anyone to adopt from Last Chance to find their furrever friend.
January 14, 2015

more

January 14, 2015

We adopted a dog and two kittens from last chance, they were nothing but professional. They were there for us all through the adoption process. They truly care about each and every animal they rescue. The staff is fantastic, they go above and beyond for all of their clients. I would recommend this rescue to anyone looking to find the perfect pet !!
January 13, 2015

more

January 13, 2015

Last Chance Animal Rescue is an amazing organization. They are truly all about the animals. I have never had a negative experience with them. I have many friends and family members who have adopted from them, and have been very satisfied with the process from start to finish! Last Chance is all about finding animals from high kill shelters who are about to be euthanized, new homes! I love having an organization like this one in my own community. Please consider Last Chance Animal Rescue if you are considering adopting a cat/dog in your future. You will not be disappointed!
January 13, 2015

more

January 13, 2015

My family recently adopted a little kitten from Last Chance Animal Rescue. The adoption process was smooth and the volunteer who helped us was very knowledgeable. We love her to pieces and now couldn't imagine life without her. If your looking for a kitten or even an adult cat I strongly recommend adopting through this organization.
January 4, 2015

more

January 4, 2015

Last Chance Animal Rescue is a top notch organization. We adopted a chocolate lab/Doberman puppy from them a year ago, and he's been such a great addition to our family. The staff at LCR is caring, helpful, and professional. The adoption process was efficient and well-organized. We were very impressed with the director, Cynthia Sharpley, as she walked us through the process and answered our many hundreds of questions. We highly recommend them to anyone wanting to adopt a cat or dog. Last Chance Rescue is the place to adopt from!
December 29, 2014

more

December 29, 2014

Great organization, great pups, great experience! I adopted a healthy, loving Schnauzer mix from Last Chance earlier this year. At first I was nervous to adopt, but Last Chance treated us like family and put all of my concerns to rest with their personal attention, care and affordable vet services. When I got my puppy, she was happy, social and already had learned a few basic commands from her Last Chance foster home. Definitely going back here when I'm ready to make the next addition to my family!
December 26, 2014

more

December 26, 2014

Animal Rescue is an outstanding rescue group. As a Last Chance volunteer for 6 years, I never cease to be amazed at the outstanding work they do. Saving the lives of up to 10,000 animals per year is incredible. Not only does LCAR save lives, they also offer spay neuter clinics at a very low cost in locations outside the main rescue. They reach out and help with natural disasters like Katrina and 2012 East Coast hurricane by providing manpower and supplies. Two of my cats are Last Chance cats and they are the best cats ever. My other cat is a patient at the LCAR animal hospital where he receives first class treatment and care. The LCAR staff is professional and always willing to assist whether it is a volunteer question, an adopter question, or pet hospital question. My recommendation for 5 stars is confirmed. I would give them thousands if I could.
December 24, 2014

more

December 24, 2014

Our family recently adopted our wonderful Chihuahua, Ozzy, from Last Chance Animal Rescue and we couldn't be happier! Ozzy is a friendly, well adjusted and an all around awesome dog. The staff working the adoption event where knowledgeable, very friendly and answered all of our mainly questions. I would highly recommend adopting though Last Chance Animal Rescue to anyone looking to expand their family.
December 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
December 24, 2014

Wow- Very nice folks- Friendly and happy to talk about their beloved 4 legged friends- The cats themselves looked well taken care of and loved - Everyone had warm beds to keep them comfy and freshly cleaned boxes- The staff even stared to tear up with excitement when we decided to adopt one of their kitties.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Socialize/exercise kitties @ Petsmart, clean/sanitize kitty habitat @ Petsmart, contact all your friends on Facebook & ask them to donate/volunteer, drive to our HQ and play fetch with our rescued doggies, clean out your linen closet and bring us your old raggledy towels and blankets to use as kitty/doggie beds...email us for more ideas :o)