Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I visited L'Arche D.C. after my son, who goes to college at CUA, became friends with of the assistants. As a result I visited the L'Arches home on 3 different occasions while visiting D.C. The home, its residents and assistants are made from love. They truly live as a family. It takes a special calling for those who volunteer. They are selfless individuals who truly live to serve others. God bless L'Arche for the opportunity if gives its residents.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word about this amazing non-profit. Perhaps others will follow L'Arches lead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2013

more

May 5, 2013

My daughter and future son-in-law are assistants in L'Arche communities in DC and Arlington, and I couldn't be more proud (and impressed)! I have visited their communities many times, and have observed the beauty of community life. The assistants are gifted, compassionate people who impart their talents daily while receiving gifts from the community core members. I have joined in several dinners and prayer nights, and come away feeling better about the world!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

As a sibling of a person with a developmental disability, one of my greatest concerns is the lack of independent living opportunities for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Spending an evening with a L'Arche community showed me that these opportunities not only exist but are attended caring communities of equality, dignity, and faith. My time with L'Arche, brief as it was, has redefined my hopes of independent living for my friends -- and sister -- with intellectual disabilities. Thank you L'Arche.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 12, 2012

more

July 12, 2012

I have been very impressed the quality of care L'Arche provides to those with developmental disabilities. It goes beyond the care-giver/client relationship. It can be more aptly called a family. I just am inspired by their work and am glad a place like L'Arche exists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make dinner, do yardwork, play games, file paperwork Volunteer