Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

They also save dogs from our local high kill shelter amazing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Lap Dog Rescue of New Mexico has taken many animals from the Clovis High Kill Shelter and found them homes. They make sure each animal is fully vetted and in healthy condition before being approved for adoption, This rescue takes the time to make sure each animal has found a home that will love, protect and keep the animal healthy. This is an amazing rescue and I am proud to be able to nominate them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Great organization that helps the less fortunate. I am surprised at how much information and intterest they take in their rescues. Definite A+

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Awesome organization. These people truly care. I had an awesome experience with them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

On Facebook, I follow LapDog Rescue of NM and am always impressed with their attitudes, their presentation, and their success rate in dog adoptions. They appear to be a very worthy organization…!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Lap dog rescue of New Mexico is an awesome nonprofit organization. I have witnessed the placing of such damaged dogs that are brought back to life by this organization. They make a difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The stories of dog adoption on Facebook are great. I check the website daily to find my next true love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

I have several friends who have adopted through LDRNM. The dogs are kept in foster homes and have adjusted to a loving environment. They network with other areas of NM to expand their good work far outside the local Albuquerque area. Everyone I know who has worked with these wonderful people have nothing but good things to say about them. I will be adopting next year and will look no further than this fine organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and give them all the money so they could help more dogs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

As a former resident of New Mexico and co-founder of a 501C rescue in Texas, I have watched Lap Dog Rescue of New Mexico via Facebook since getting involved in Texas. I am in awe of how much they accomplish. They work so hard to network with other rescues, to accept and save dogs from shelters in the state, to find just the right owners for their precious charges. As hard as this often-sad work is, they always seem to do it with cheerful hope of saving more dogs. This is one of the most positive rescues I have seen; they save so many lives and make so many people happy. If I were still there, I would be working with them. It's heart-warming to see all that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

This is a wonderful organization who does so many great things for our community. They do some of the best work out there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers