Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

A few years ago, I found a tiny spaniel puppy in a parking lot puddle on my way to work. After discovering that he had no chip, and neighborhood signs didn't get any results, someone at work recommended I contact Lap Dog Rescue.

After signing up as a foster, and getting Gizmo vetted,
Gizmo found his forever home, with a family with young boys for him to play with. I've been a foster ever since.

LDRNM helps smaller dogs find their forever home. No drama, and no politics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish LDRNM could clone itself, so they could save even more dogs than they do now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I was (before I moved away) a volunteer foster with Lap Dog Rescue of New Mexico. My two dogs were adopted from LDRNM. It's a great organization that works miracles for dogs and, of course, for the dogs forever families. I will continue to donate money although, as long as I live in a different state, I will not be able to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

I have volunteered for Lap Dog a couple of times and plan on spending more time volunteering for them. What a good job they do with fostering dogs and finding the appropriate furever home for them. Thank you, Lap Dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Lap Dog Rescue (LDR) is a wonderful organization devoted to the welfare of unwanted dogs. Whether the dogs are surrendered or rescued from a shelter, each are given the best medical care possible and a loving foster home. I adopted Arabella from LDR and she is such a blessing. It is a privilege to be a foster for LDR now. But, in order to rescue more, more fosters are needed. LDR can only do so much without your help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

Lap Dog Rescue is the most caring rescue group I have ever seen or been associated with. I have been a foster mom for many many of these little guys & have fallen in love with all of them. LDR makes sure the dogs are suited with the families who want to adopt them. All of the dogs are fully vetted before going to their new families. that includes spay or neuter, all vaccinations, microchip, dentals, if needed & given a complete health care assessment by veterinarians. This is a wonderful & caring organization that I am privileged to be a part of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

Excellent organization who's selfless volunteers go way above and beyond, spending their own time and money to rescue, rehabilitate and get forever homes for small dogs. It has been my pleasure to volunteers and help out as I can. Thank you Lap Dog Rescue for all the wonderful work you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would gie them a lot more money so they can rescue more dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

This organization is truly committed to helping find homes for dogs in NM. They have a great network of foster care people and hard working volunteers and donors who rescue those dogs that find themselves without owners due to age, illness or loss. What a wonderful organization! We are fortunate to have adopted our Ginger Snap from this group. What a beautiful girl she is!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fostering for LDRNM since 2008. Many dogs have come in and out of my life over the years. Most to happy forever homes. I have had 7 permanent fosters. Three are still living and have been with us for many years. LDRNM saves hundreds of dogs every year, takes care of their medical needs, and then the fosters take over with potty training, leash training, crate training and socialization. Home visits are made, yards are checked for safety and enclosure. During the trial period there is time to see if the match is a good one. The dog's welfare is always foremost at LDRNM. It is an honor and a privilege to be part of this rescue organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish that more people would step up to foster, if not, donate, if not help out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

LDRNM saves hundreds of dogs a year. As a foster family we have been able to care for 100 dogs to date, and I get to keep in contact with some of the families. Other rescues I have worked with fosters have no say... Plus, we got our Luna from them and they are a huge support for us with her!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

Great rescue organization, I have volunteered at their yard sale event & they work so hard to place their little charges with the right home. Right now I have two senior dogs under medical care, but when I am down to one dog, I will definitely adopt from them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers