Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Lap Dog Rescue provides a deeply needed service to communities in New Mexico. Their dedicated team of volunteers (vets, groomers, foster families, and more) makes a huge difference in the lives of the dogs they rescue and foster. They enable adopting families to receive beautiful and loving pets. Brian, the leading force behind Lap Dog Rescue, is a passionate and devoted helper for all kinds of big and little dogs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

A few years ago, I found a tiny spaniel puppy in a parking lot puddle on my way to work. After discovering that he had no chip, and neighborhood signs didn't get any results, someone at work recommended I contact Lap Dog Rescue.

After signing up as a foster, and getting Gizmo vetted,
Gizmo found his forever home, with a family with young boys for him to play with. I've been a foster ever since.

LDRNM helps smaller dogs find their forever home. No drama, and no politics.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish LDRNM could clone itself, so they could save even more dogs than they do now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

They also save dogs from our local high kill shelter amazing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Lap Dog Rescue of New Mexico has taken many animals from the Clovis High Kill Shelter and found them homes. They make sure each animal is fully vetted and in healthy condition before being approved for adoption, This rescue takes the time to make sure each animal has found a home that will love, protect and keep the animal healthy. This is an amazing rescue and I am proud to be able to nominate them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

This is the best organization ever. Even before Facebook, they had the best website. They make people aware of the need for rescue organizations. They have great-big hearts. They give so much of their time and themselves. I found a stray. I surely didn't want to take him to a shelter since he was an older guy. They helped me with a courtesy post and some great advice. I ended up getting this little guy to a good place. These are good people who do great things. We should all aspire to give back like they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I should volunteer here. They are the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lap Dog Rescue of NM is one of the best dog rescue organizations I've ever come in contact with. They seriously care about their mission and care about these animals. I've rescued two dogs through them and both experiences were great. They weren't just trying to get rid of the animals and give me the first one, they really looked into my living style, home, etc. and helped me pick the two best 4-legged babies ever. The medical and dental care the dogs received while being fostered was awesome, and they even gave me great advice when one of my dogs had adjustment issues. They are professionals all the way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I had such a wonderful experience with adopting our two sweet dogs from Lap Dog Rescue of NM! Everyone I dealt with was friendly, kind and very loving to their foster dogs. We are very blessed to have our two puppies and we are doubly blessed to have gotten them through Lap Dog Rescue of NM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I was (before I moved away) a volunteer foster with Lap Dog Rescue of New Mexico. My two dogs were adopted from LDRNM. It's a great organization that works miracles for dogs and, of course, for the dogs forever families. I will continue to donate money although, as long as I live in a different state, I will not be able to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The are a wonderful organization helping rescue dogs that may have never found loving homes. I know first hand that they are caring and diligent to be sure these animals will go to the right home

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Great organization that helps the less fortunate. I am surprised at how much information and intterest they take in their rescues. Definite A+

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers