Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Lamps model and care for human kind should be a footprint for the rest of the country to follow. The care they take in progressing quality of life for all humans is unmatched. It is a pleasure to be part of such a caring well run organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

i first learned of LAMP when i viewed the video Lost Angels Skid Row is my Home. i was immediately drawn to the story of the homeless in L A. i learned of the many struggles they have to deal often on a daily basis. After seeing the success LAMP has experienced i sent a small donation to LAMP. Shortly afterwards i was impressed with the response i received from LAMP's Director of Individual
Giving . Her name is Zhenya. She called me. i then decided i should visit their facilities in Los Angeles. i flew down for a two day visit. During my visit there i learned about several of their staff members. i also spent time with a few individuals they have taken off the streets. I subsequently donated more money. During my first visit i learned of the departments staffed to help the homeless help regain their sense of self dignity. i was deeply moved by their food and art department staffs. I later decided to donate things which I thought might be helpful to their photography and art department. i made my second visit when i drove down photography and art items that should help them in their efforts. i can't say enough about their work. Please consider how much your assistance even if minor might mean to those struggling to make a life for themselves. Remember much like a stone skipped on a still pond one may never know how the 'ripples' of thoughtful acts may influence those touched by them.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 10, 2013

I worked with Lamp for more than 15 years and saw the changes it made in the lives of mentally ill men and women living in LA's Skid Row. A community was formed which transformed the lives of people ... more

October 31, 2014

I've seen the amazing changes Lamp has made on Skid Row. They've saved lives and reunited families. They bring out the best in everyone.
June 10, 2013

I worked with Lamp for more than 15 years and saw the changes it made in the lives of mentally ill men and women living in LA's Skid Row. A community was formed which transformed the lives of people who joined it. Lives were saved. Families were re-united. People found hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more money for it

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have volunteered several times for LAMP, and have found them to be very easy to work with and friendly. Their shelter spaces, at least the ones I've been to, are quite nice and the people they service are very warm and open. Highly recommended.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been a board member of Lamp Community for over 4 years and have witnessed first hand the amazing work this organization does to help those who are homeless and suffer from mental illness, find a path to housing and stability. They meet you where you are (emotionally and physically) and unconditionally work with the client to create a plan for success. I am honored to be a part of the board and applause the work Lamp does every day!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We have donated to and worked with Lamp over the past 18 months, and believe them to be of the highest integrity and very diligent in their mission. I personally look forward to assisting them in the future because of their mission to help the homeless without any other agenda.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Treating the mentally ill homeless with respect and caring is what we do. We provide many of the needed services and help them find what we cannot do. Being a part of LAMP has enriched my life also and I will always be an enthusiastic spokesperson.
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 20, 2012

A friend asked me for a way to 'give back', and in the process we both joined the board of LAMP Community. Lamp's approach to ending homelessness among the most vulnerable populations has proven to b... more

October 30, 2014

I've been involved with Lamp Community for over 10 years and can't contain my enthusiasm and pride for the work Lamp does! The staff is so dedicated to the people served, they're amazing. And, the members are also inspiring. It is an environment of possibility becoming reality on so many levels that it is contagious.
July 20, 2012

A friend asked me for a way to 'give back', and in the process we both joined the board of LAMP Community. Lamp's approach to ending homelessness among the most vulnerable populations has proven to be tremendously effective and sensitive to the needs of people with multiple issues, mental and physical illnesses, and/or addiction. I am proud to be involved with Lamp, especially when I listen to the people it has helped. Over and over, they say Lamp has changed their lives, yet I see that they have taken the opportunity to make the changes themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Volunteering for LAMP has been an amazing experience. Each event I take part in I am truly touched by their passion and drive to help their members reach their life goals. LAMP truly provides hope and structure for each individual which in turn enables them to find their own voice and path in this world.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have had the opportunity to volunteer for LAMP for a few different events and activities. I am always blown away by the work they do. Not only are they finding homes and jobs for their members, but they are giving their members a chance to express themselves, find self worth, and enjoy life. I am humbled by the work that they do.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers