Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Lamps model and care for human kind should be a footprint for the rest of the country to follow. The care they take in progressing quality of life for all humans is unmatched. It is a pleasure to be part of such a caring well run organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I am honored to serve as a member of the Board of Directors of Lamp. With a background in social work, I know about the need for beds and health services including mental health. Lamp provides these with love and dedication, knowing the worth of every individual. As a citizen of Los Angeles I ask my fellow citizens to be aware, to care and to provide for this population as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

Every time I walk down skid row in LA, and that is often, I am so glad that LAMP is part of the helping scene. We find homes for the homeless mentally ill, provide showers, laundry facilities, money ... more

August 11, 2014

The members of LAMP so appreciate the help that is being given, it motivates me to do even more. The staff do not seem to have lost their idealism and work very hard to stretch the dollars and make a wonderful impact. LAMP is a great role model in the work with the homeless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 8, 2013

Every time I walk down skid row in LA, and that is often, I am so glad that LAMP is part of the helping scene. We find homes for the homeless mentally ill, provide showers, laundry facilities, money management, 12 step groups and many other services for the poorest residents of LA County. I am recognized when I walk down skid row as one of the helpers and am never afraid though I am 5'2'', 105 lbs and over 70.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Lamp Community is a heart field organization who reaches out to those from all walks of life. With their community spirit and compassion for those who are hard to reach, they offer services and support that many other organizations are not equipped to serve. They help clients interface with integration and gear them back into becoming a productive part of society. I have a up close and personal experience with Lamp for I am a part of their team and with the dedication and consistency Lamp has managed to have a overall successful rate in getting people housed and off the street to help them address their hidden agendas and creating a line of direction that will lead client in their every day practice. Thank you Lamp for all that you do. I am honored to be part of something so real and something that makes a total difference in the Skid row community. I a nominate Lamp Community the worlds safe haven for the people who get the opportunity to have a voice and get to be a part of life living happy and healthy . Thank you sincerely Monica Potts

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

This organization really helps homeless mentally ill people. I used to work in the area and refer clients there with good results

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

For three years I was an employee at LAMP Community. During that time, the agency was instrumental in assisting several individuals with mental challenges, as well as homeless individuals meet and maintain housing. The agency was responsible for ensuring more than 80% of individuals in supportive housing, maintained their housing.

The time that I was worked for the agency, was wonderful, it was a great experience. I would not change it for the world. I felt so happy to work with the individuals that LAMP served, we truly made a difference in their lives.

I was laid off from the agen

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure that the agency had enough funds to serve the skid row population, and other homeless individuals in need of housing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

Review: Our mission statement Lamp Community ends homelessness of Los Angeles' most vulnerable individuals, primarily adults with mental illness, through a continuumof services and housing, enabling ... more

July 2, 2013

Lamp is a organization that shows care to the community of people that are very hard to reach being a individual who once was in that circle of people I find that now being apart of the change is amazing. Lamp has supported my visions gave me recognition and walk me through my professional and personal life. I dedicate my life to given back to those that are caught in the grip of a cycle that rotates around and around, Lamp has successfully reach more individuals in this grip including myself and help me develop to a place in society that I thought I could never reach .I love being part of something so big and posing a positive impact to the people we serve life is always a gift when you have so many gifted people that dedicate their time, ideas and support to create a difference thank you Lamp once again for never giving up on us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That's just the thing lamp is always ready for change

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

Review: Our mission statement Lamp Community ends homelessness of Los Angeles' most vulnerable individuals, primarily adults with mental illness, through a continuumof services and housing, enabling them to reach their highest level of self-sufficiency and community integration.
My journy
with Lamp is a inspiring on a agency that gives hope to the hopless and accepted me where I am. living with mental illness and drug addition in remission I have been afforded the oppurtunity to be present in my life and in the life of others. I am someone not just now a EE of Lamp but am grateful for all that they do today I part take in that cause instead of sleeping out side on the side walk beside Lamp and am dedicated to the change in our community. 30 years of chronic homelessness and the tradey I endured Lamp should be innominate number one NON profit of the year for the lens that they provide people who stuggle with a broad spetrium of adveristy and meet them right where they are at with no fees or conditons all they ask that you be present in your life and follow a few simple rules.Thank you Lamp for welcoming me/ I am honored to be apart of the cause that makes a diffrence in the skid Row community a place that is my home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

This organization has dedicated itself to providing for those in need. And they have done an outstanding job at it.

This is due to the dedicated people who work at Lamp.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

LAMP, Inc. has a reputation in the Skid Row area of Los Angeles for providing services to the homeless community. The wide range of services offers opportunity to those in need. Employees are commited and have a great attitude. They have a laundry mat for the homeless, have budget classes, provide meals and mental health services. Hands down to LAMP.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

Lamp Community is an excellent program. I have worked in the Mental Health field since 1992. I personally have witnessed the benefits of the Harm Reduction model. Many clients that ordinarily would not be served because of their mental health, and/or drug and alcohol addiction are being serve while they are finding they're way to recovery. LAMP's money management program far exceeds many other Mental Health agencies model. I worked at an agency that experienced difficulty managing money management issues with it's client's. That agency now uses a model very similar to the one used by LAMP Community professionals. If I had a family member that needed homeless services in the downtown Los Angeles area, I would feel better knowing that LAMP Community IS there....

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers