Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.878795
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I always feel really good about contributing to this cause. I know the food and items we give are going to be used right here in our own community and managed well. I also know people who have benefited at times when they needed these services. It is a wonderful group that brings together people from all over the community and serves our neighbors and friends in a loving, positive, and healthy way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Lamp & Light Ministries/Open Hands Food Pantry has been an important part of Anderson County outreach to those in need, as well as those who are blessed to volunteer and donate. David Montgomery has been an important asset to this ministry and he has the right heart and the right skills for this ministry. It's not easy, but the volunteers and donors have been integral in keeping this place running. They've helped so many families and individuals over the years. We highly recommend this nonprofit and will continue to support them throughout the years. ~ Arthur & Rebecca P.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Open Hands is a great ministry run by wonderful people .Our community is so blessed to have it .I have donated some but need to do more .I want to try to volunteer but I am babysitting right now . Plan on helping out as much as I can . So thankful for all the volunteers .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep it just the way it is or try to get more people aware .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

My church donates to the pantry and that is how I came to know about it. There are so many needy people in our community, a large number of them Senior Citizens that are having a difficult time trying to survive on Social Security. There are not a lot of resources in our small, fairly rural community and for many, Open Hands Food Pantry is the differnce between eating and not eating at all. Several churches in the area provide a free meal on one or two days a week which is a huge help,but the Pantry still has a hard time keeping their shelves stocked. The last time I went with a Sunday School class to help serve I was surprised by the number of people served meals that one night and by how scantily stocked their shelves were! I was overwjelmed by the need in my community!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers