Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.878795
Write A Review
November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

The people are amazing and its wonderful that they take the time to care enough to volunteer and help others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing I think they do just fine with what they have to give out

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Our Sunday School class has volunteered there and served over 70 people supper. It was an awesome expierence. We were blessed as well as the people we fed. Our church collects food donations for Open Hands throughout the year. It is one of the ways God provides us to serve others. Open Hands is a wonderful organization and my prayer is that they would be able to continue to serve the community and show the love of Jesus Christ to the people who use their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Leadership in the organization has mobilized all of the churches in our community to participate and pitch in to help our community. Everyone is welcome to contribute and volunteer and I have enjoyed working together with other Christians regardless of denomination. The experience has been such a blessing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As an experienced charity worker and leader, I find this organization to be a life line to many residents in our community who need food to survive. The organization is professionally operated to enable anyone in need to food to obtain it when necessary. It is an excellent community servant in that it works well with other community entities both in supportive and receiving roles. Open Hands Pantry provides opportunities for people of all ages to learn about the importance of giving to others in need, as well as working as a volunteer to benefit others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I always feel really good about contributing to this cause. I know the food and items we give are going to be used right here in our own community and managed well. I also know people who have benefited at times when they needed these services. It is a wonderful group that brings together people from all over the community and serves our neighbors and friends in a loving, positive, and healthy way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Lamp & Light Ministries/Open Hands Food Pantry has been an important part of Anderson County outreach to those in need, as well as those who are blessed to volunteer and donate. David Montgomery has been an important asset to this ministry and he has the right heart and the right skills for this ministry. It's not easy, but the volunteers and donors have been integral in keeping this place running. They've helped so many families and individuals over the years. We highly recommend this nonprofit and will continue to support them throughout the years. ~ Arthur & Rebecca P.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Open Hands Pantry is such a blessing to our community & takes care of so many! The ministry is just awesome & ran by God minded volunteers doing his work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Open Hands is a great ministry run by wonderful people .Our community is so blessed to have it .I have donated some but need to do more .I want to try to volunteer but I am babysitting right now . Plan on helping out as much as I can . So thankful for all the volunteers .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep it just the way it is or try to get more people aware .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Open Hands Pantry is such a blessing to so many in the community, including all the volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

open hands food pantry loves to help people in need. they go out of their way to make sure the needy has what they need and are satisfied when they leave. i love volunteering here because i love helping people and i love the way they pray for you and make you feel before leaving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldnt change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers