Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.926835
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Our middle school daughter joined the Lamb Musical Theater class and also took their 3-week summer camp this year. She gained more self confidence from Lamb than we could have ever hoped for. It is as if she feels like a whole different person. It was quite a transformation for us to watch. We are very happy with all that Lamb has to offer. Extremely professionally run and the teachers are caring, competent professionals that love teaching kids. The productions are very well done and the set design far surpasses what even most adult community theaters would do. The staff is highly organized and good at communicating with parents.

I never review things but decided that Lamb is worth spend time letting people know about.

Patricia V.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 7, 2013

We have been enjoying the classes and productions at LAMB for several years and they never cease to amaze us with their devotion to each and every play and each and every person who walks through thei... more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The difference that Lamb THEATRE has made in our lives is profound. Our teenage daughter was looking for an outlet for her acting and singing that was not to be found anywhere else in Sioux City...Lamb filled that so perfectly it is hard to find words to express our gratitude. Our daughter had the raw talent but Lamb gave her focus and incentive to be so much better. The owners and staff are above talented themselves, are encouraging and know what they are doing to help children through adults lead a creative life. They GET these children and adults who need to create through music and acting and then provide a wonderful environment for them to share their gifts with Sioux City and the surrounding area. Our daughter has been given an amazing gift to be able to perform at Lamb and we cannot recommend it highly enough! This school has given her the education that could normally only be found in major cities. And we have it RIGHT HERE!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I can imagine being better would be having more space? But what they do with the space they have is BEYOND spectacular!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2013

We have been enjoying the classes and productions at LAMB for several years and they never cease to amaze us with their devotion to each and every play and each and every person who walks through their doors whether they are their actors or their audience. They strive to share this experience of live theatre and the magic that is produced onstage with everyone. The Sioux City area is beyond blessed to have LAMB Theatre available to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started getting involved with Lamb theatre just a couple years ago, but I wish I would have started earlier. I have learned so much in such a short amount of time. If it wasn't for Lamb I would not be getting such great experiences and opportunities that would help me for my future. Not only has Lamb taught me so much, but it has also connected me with some highly dedication people. Joining and being apart of Lamb has been one my best choices that I've made. I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been going to Lamb for about ten years and they have been the best ten years ever because of Lamb. I have learned so much about the arts and the craft and about life in general. The instructors teach you so many useful things about acting and singing and the shows I have n=been involved have been some of the best moments of my whole life. Words can not describe how much Lamb means to bee and how much I have learned from them. They are so devoted to the general wll-being of their students and really give them a head start on there theater carreer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Our whole family loves LAMB! Classes, plays, musicals, you name it - we are there!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I can not put in to words my absolute thanks and praise for Lamb Arts LTD. During my 15 years of taking numerous classes at Lamb I have learned so much about the art of theatre. However, just learning about theatre couldn't even compare to everything else that Lamb has helped me become who I am today. You learn life lessons that can't be taught by sitting in a classroom, loyalty, trust, communication, and friendship. No matter where you are from you will be welcomed with open arms into any class. It has taught me how to express myself and use my own words and thoughts to explain my feelings. The people I have met and the friendships I have made will last a lifetime. It's amazing, but being in different schools, I may never have met my best friends had it not been for Lamb. Most importantly, Lamb has always treated me as an equal. Children can't grow and learn if they are always told "No" and "Don't do that", instead they grow by being given an opportunity to show others who they are and not have to worry about others opinions. Lamb Arts LTD will always be part of who I am and will always hold a special place in my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My daughter has been attending class at Lamb for a few years and absolutely loves it. She has learned so much and has developed self confidence that has helped her in many aspects of life. The staff there are very knowledgeable and personable and students truly enjoy going to class and learn. What a valuable service that is offered to our children!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I have had my granddaughter in classes at the theatre. She has learned so much and has gained great skill on stage from the classes and the summer camp experiences. We enjoy the shows that are put on at the theatre. There is great support and the youth who receive the instruction develop skills beyond the theatre. My granddaughter has developed wonderful study skills and is great at leadership and relationship development. I credit this to the multi-age experiences she has had at Lamb.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no changes I would recommend at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2013

more

June 22, 2013

I have been a part of Lamb since before I was 1. I love Lamb so much and all of the people there. The year-round classes that my sister and I take are so amazing. The summer camps are fun! The shows are really great to watch and be apart of. Lamb is basicly my home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know if i could make any changes. I already think it is really great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

LAMB Theatre is an amazing place! Offering opportunities for young and old alike to learn about theatre and music, plus the area's finest onstage experiences, with productions of all types, for all ages. And you can't beat the value for a season ticket.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers