Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.921055
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been going to Lamb for about ten years and they have been the best ten years ever because of Lamb. I have learned so much about the arts and the craft and about life in general. The instructors teach you so many useful things about acting and singing and the shows I have n=been involved have been some of the best moments of my whole life. Words can not describe how much Lamb means to bee and how much I have learned from them. They are so devoted to the general wll-being of their students and really give them a head start on there theater carreer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Our whole family loves LAMB! Classes, plays, musicals, you name it - we are there!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I can not put in to words my absolute thanks and praise for Lamb Arts LTD. During my 15 years of taking numerous classes at Lamb I have learned so much about the art of theatre. However, just learning about theatre couldn't even compare to everything else that Lamb has helped me become who I am today. You learn life lessons that can't be taught by sitting in a classroom, loyalty, trust, communication, and friendship. No matter where you are from you will be welcomed with open arms into any class. It has taught me how to express myself and use my own words and thoughts to explain my feelings. The people I have met and the friendships I have made will last a lifetime. It's amazing, but being in different schools, I may never have met my best friends had it not been for Lamb. Most importantly, Lamb has always treated me as an equal. Children can't grow and learn if they are always told "No" and "Don't do that", instead they grow by being given an opportunity to show others who they are and not have to worry about others opinions. Lamb Arts LTD will always be part of who I am and will always hold a special place in my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My daughter has been attending class at Lamb for a few years and absolutely loves it. She has learned so much and has developed self confidence that has helped her in many aspects of life. The staff there are very knowledgeable and personable and students truly enjoy going to class and learn. What a valuable service that is offered to our children!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I have had my granddaughter in classes at the theatre. She has learned so much and has gained great skill on stage from the classes and the summer camp experiences. We enjoy the shows that are put on at the theatre. There is great support and the youth who receive the instruction develop skills beyond the theatre. My granddaughter has developed wonderful study skills and is great at leadership and relationship development. I credit this to the multi-age experiences she has had at Lamb.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no changes I would recommend at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013

more

July 7, 2013

We have been enjoying the classes and productions at LAMB for several years and they never cease to amaze us with their devotion to each and every play and each and every person who walks through their doors whether they are their actors or their audience. They strive to share this experience of live theatre and the magic that is produced onstage with everyone. The Sioux City area is beyond blessed to have LAMB Theatre available to them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2013

more

June 22, 2013

I have been a part of Lamb since before I was 1. I love Lamb so much and all of the people there. The year-round classes that my sister and I take are so amazing. The summer camps are fun! The shows are really great to watch and be apart of. Lamb is basicly my home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know if i could make any changes. I already think it is really great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

LAMB Theatre is an amazing place! Offering opportunities for young and old alike to learn about theatre and music, plus the area's finest onstage experiences, with productions of all types, for all ages. And you can't beat the value for a season ticket.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

A terrific place in every way! Writing not as a board member, but as a mom of a young man who has been involved at LAMB Arts Regional Theatre from early childhood, I cannot fully express what a high quality organization this is. Our oldest son received years of top level training at LAMB in every aspect of theatre arts, and also completed a yearlong internship with for high school credit a few years back. LAMB staff is dedicated to inspiring all ages to grow beyond what they ever imagined they could – as both actors and great human beings. We know that the confidence our son exudes, and the leadership and academic honors he tends to receive in college are a direct result of his involvement at LAMB Arts over the years. I am a mental health therapist by trade, and I honestly believe any parent looking for supportive involvement for their child should put LAMB Arts at the top of their list and not wait to make that call.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change, honestly. This is a seasoned team of professional visionaries who creatively integrate new ideas and opportunities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My Children have been a part of Lamb Arts theatre for several years. They have learned so much and have gained many skills, such as confidence and self esteem. Most recently the Lamb Arts Theatre produced the musical Les Miserables'. This was a wonderful opportunity for our family. Our whole family of 4 was involved in this production. Our son (18) was the character Enjoras, our daughter (13) did tech work running lights, my husband and I were in the ensemble and played many different characters. This was the first time that my husband and I had been on the stage at the Lamb Arts Theatre. This was a positive, and fun experience for our family. We made many new friends and we grew as actors and musicians. I highly recommend Lamb Arts Ltd. to families to participate in. The quality of shows is amazing. we have never seen a "bad" show at the Lamb. We love the skills that our children learn from taking classes and working with the highly qualified staff. Skills such as working hard, being punctual, being team players and self respect. The staff are encouraging and caring and the atmosphere of this theatre is that of family. We now consider ourselves as part of the Lamb Arts family.
Thanks Lamb Arts Ltd., for all of the wonderful memories you gave us and for an opportunity for our family to have this chance to perform together with many wonderful actors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes that I would make. There system works very well and they put out incredible programs and shows.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers