Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.920635
Write A Review
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

As a professional fisherman, The Lake Champlain Basin is critical to my career and success. LCI has been the most influential and the best advocate to promote clean water and our environment. I am a huge fan and support their endeavors to improve this great resource. The LCI has also partnered with the "Let's Go Fishing" program. The "Let's Go Fishing" program is instrumental in educating our next generation to appreciate our fishing resources. I work closely with the "Let's go Fishing" program because I firmly believe in their mission.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Lake Champlain International has taken the lead in advocating for issues that are dear to my heart. They run a first class fishing derby as well. Lake Champlain has a voice through this essential non profit. As a Charter Captain and writer, I am also an advocate for Lake Champlain. LCI and their dedicated staff are champions in my book!
August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

This is my third year as a Let's Go Fishing Instuctor, being the outdoor loving, environmentalist that I am. It makes me happy to be able to teach kids, why we have law's, and what it takes to keep our water's clean, and usable for year's to come, is so viatal to our life's . This program help's me to teach kids what a great place the outdoor's can be and how important it is to be an Ethical person, and respect the law's that are put in place, for the purpose of preserving the right to fish for the next generations. This program is vital for our children, and should be kept alive. LCI does a great job with the watershed's and continued support should be given.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My relationship with LCI started with entering my son and I in the LCI Father's day fishing derby. It has continued as a relationship for my guide and charter service. The staff at LCI do an amazing job of both promoting and conserving the Lake Champlain watershed. Their staff write pertinent and informed articles in their monthly newsletter. They do a fantastic job of balancing recreational and business promotion of the Lake while putting conservation of this national treasure into every decision. This is certainly a winning combination for all involved. The staff has also invited my son to their office and brought him onboard as a monthly columnist. It is rare that such a big organization can take the time to see the value of an 11 year old's opinion and knowledge. All around a fantastic organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I cannot say enough good about LCI. I am executive director of another nonprofit in VT caring for homeless and at-risk teenagers. Last year LCI provided a way for our teens to be out on Lake Champlain, which is a goal we had had for years. We run a series of homes for kids, all near the Lake, yet none of our kids had ever been out on the Lake, fishing or anything else. LCI finally made that possible, and for that I will always be grateful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

LCI is a leading and the largest (over 26,000 members) organization dedicated to improving the health and water quality of Lake Champlain. As a member, a friend and a fellow colleague I applaud LCI’s constant efforts and dedication in providing solutions and protecting the Lake from the pollution. In particular, their achievements in educating and spreading public awareness about the Lake water quality and challenging the current water policies that ought to be changed. Aleksandra

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2011

more

May 9, 2011

The organization provides its members with suggestions for improving the health of Lake Champlain as well as a good overview of Lake Champlain's health and sources of problems. They have been very willing to include volunteer opportunities to improve and protect water quality to the organizations' website and newsletters. In addition, they have passed on information about lake friendly lawn care to derby participants. Our education dollars are limited and they have helped to spread the message further then we could on our own.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Providing education about Lake Champlains' water quality

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide even more opportunities for members to become involved in protection of Lake Champlain

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist at one of our fishing-related fundraising events with the weighing of fish, assist in the office with data entry, assist at one of our children's outreach events, organize a letter-writing campaign to public officials Volunteer