Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Laini Kuumba Ngoma Troupe, was my very first experience with dance and culture. It was a life changing experience. Everything they have ever taught me is still in my heart today. The African culture I learn while attending classes and as a performer really helped me to be the person I am today. I am going to participate in upcoming community projects and preparing to audition to be apart of the dance company. Laini Kuumba Ngoma Troupe is a really great organization to be a part of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing but I would help them raise funds to get a place to call home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 4, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I took a class and enjoyed myself so much I set up a workshop for my Women's Day Program. The Women enjoyed the workshop so much we then set up a community exercise class for six weeks. We cannot afford to pay what it is worth and the value that you get from Laini Kuumba/Sis Rfuaw.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

LKNT is a great cultural group that brings a great gift to the community. Helping children to build self confidence while focusing on mind, body and spirit. LKNT Is a vital part of the much needed Arts community and without them we would be missing out on an important part of our African heritage. I have known this group since I was a teenager and as an adult I am proud that I can introduce my own kids to this wonderful experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would change about this group would be to provide them with a larger facility so that they could service more people in the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I hired this dance troupe to perform and host a week long dance & drumming workshop at my school and they did an awesome job. They were very engaging and professional. I give them 10 Thumbs Up, the students are still talking about that week and singing the songs they learned. We are planning to bring them back next year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I started going to Laini Kuumba Ngoma Troupe's dance classes when I was very young age 3 to be exact and lost contact with them after Hurricane Katrina. They helped me to change my life from worst to better. I recently reconnected with them.. I am hoping to start dancing with them in 2014. I love them..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything, they are a strong organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers