Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Laini Kuumba Ngoma Troupe is the first professional dance company with which I danced in the 1980's. The experience pushed me past the level I ever pushed myself and I am certainly better for it. The company was very professional. I'll never forget the discipline and energy that Sis. Rfuaw had then and still has and how I so much wanted to be like her! I still know what my body can do, and am grateful for the experience. Sis. Rfuaw and Queen Mother Suma are my forever family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I've danced with Laini Kuumba Ngoma Troupe several times throughout my 45 year and I have truly enjoyed the knowledge and energy shared by Rfuaw, the Instructor. She is one of the few Master Dance American teachers born here in the United States. She teaches African dance as well as drumming and her son was a Master drummer at a young age .I've seen many African dance instructors throughout my life but very very few can come close to her knowledge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring them to where I live now, LOL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 15, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

As a forty-eight years practitioner of the martial arts... Lani Kuumba Ngoma Troupe of New Orleans, Louisiana help transcend and enlighten my skills, insight, knowledge as well that of my students. They connected the dots culturally and spiritually that have taken my heart my love my health and my life to greater distant heights that I never thought was possible or attainable. If you are serious about getting to know and understand that man or woman in the mirror, Lani Kuumba Ngoma Troupe is the answer, they are the solution... As always I wish them beautiful sunrises and sunsets, to continuously illuminate their path and inspire their life journey...
Attest:
Imgi Mustafa Salahuddin

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Laini Kuumba Ngoupe Troupe, is a well established organization. It gives genuine support and concern to the New Orleans Arts community. There is no discrimination of anyone, all are welcomed. I have been volunteering with them for over an year and I Love it! I had no experience with dance nor gardening but with music and was willing to help any way I could. The staff were very excited for me to share my talents and experiences with Laini Kuumba Ngoupe Troupe. LKNT IS THE BEST!! WHO DAT!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes to this organization. I would like if they were provided appropriate space to reach more youth in the New Orleans community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

LKNT is dedicated to serving their community, through the art of dance and general commitment to enriching the lives they touch. I've not know a group more giving of their individual and collective time and talent. I've known them for many years and could not be more proud of their achievements and longevity, professionally and personally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

LKNT, is one of the best organization I have ever volunteered with. I started volunteering, training and working with Laini Kuumba Ngoma Troupe for over 25 years and the experience has been most rewarding. The work they are doing changes lives and communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see that they get more funding. Because if they are doing all that they do with pennies, I can imagine what they would do with more funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers