Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I have been a proud member of this Board for well over a year. I was drawn to serving the Foundation for a number of reasons, including the dedication of Karen Wagener and the absolute commitment of LAFD Foundation to enhancing the capabilities of the women and men of the LA Fire Department and therefore their effectiveness here in our community. Whether it is providing equipment such as brush helmets for the department (especially important during this drought) or stair chairs to be used in medical emergency situations -- or helping to improve department readiness and fitness through donations of gym equipment -- the LAFD Foundation provides much needed support for this vital City service. In times of declining City budgets, the Foundation is needed now more than ever.
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I became familiar with the work of the Los Angeles Fire Department (LAFD) Foundation through Jay Grodin, Chairman of the LAFD Foundation board of directors. I learned that the LAFD Foundation is a superb non-profit organization that helps the LAFD meet numerous unmet needs due to budgetary shortfalls. Because of the tremendous service provided by this Foundation and their outstanding board of directions and staff, i accepted an invitation to join their board. The capabilities of the LAFD have been enhanced thanks to the Foundation funding training and numerous items such as 83 stair chairs for moving sick and injured individuals down stairs and steep slopes. Again, the Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation is a superb non-profit that has made a difference for the Los Angeles Fire Department. I am proud to be a member of their board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

As a former Fire Commissioner, I am more aware than most people of the needs of the Los Angeles Fire Department. As Chairman of the Fire Department Foundation board of directors, it is my privilege to meet some of those needs. I am well supported by the staff of the foundation, and impressed with their dedication to our mission. The foundation and the fire department are functioning more and more as a team. The process is thoughtful and fun. We are a young organization, but growing and moving in the right direction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I’m proud to serve on the board of directors of the LA Fire Department Foundation. It’s fun to learn about the work of the LAFD and it’s rewarding to assist the department with many of their basic needs. I’m proud to bring my friends and business associates to the foundation’s events, and look forward to producing a young professionals event in the spring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a founding board member of the Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation, I am so proud of our achievements over the last two years. Donations from our board are 100%. Our staff of two does the work of four. The Los Angeles Fire Department is benefiting from items we provide for the entire department, such as flashlights, computers, special evacuation stair chairs and training. We also manage the Adopt a Fire Station program which helps individual stations with supplies and equipment they need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers