Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have seen at Foundation events how the Foundation makes a difference by collecting money from donors, buying necessary equipment which the City budget doesn't provide and providing support for the Department. The events are professionally handled, including demonstrations by the Fire Department personnel. I am confident that my donations are being well spent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

LAFD Foundation identifies fundraising objectives through a holistic, team approach. And I can attest that they recruit their donors and volunteers with the same approach. I met the Foundation team at one of their events and was taken by their enthusiasm, inclusiveness, sincerity. I’ve been proud to be a volunteer – staffing events, meeting with street-level donors – ever since. Many in LA assume that our tax dollars are sufficient to keep us safe. The Foundation daily meets incredulity and downright disbelief. That they are able to raise awareness with grace, hard work, and incredible style is a joy to behold. This past year the Foundations’ campaigns have gained additional attention with the production of a documentary and coverage by local broadcast media featuring the Foundation. It’s been a privilege to be able to help this amazing team as they support one of LA’s greatest institutions. And most of all they seem to think their best reward having a member of LAFD call out, hey, thank you so much for the flashlight, the computer, the chairs, the hose, thank you so much!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I recently volunteered with the LAFDF at the Safe Summer Tip Off basketball game and had an amazing time! Not only was it amazing working with such incredible members of the Fire and Police department, but seeing members of the community come out to enjoy this great event was wonderful to be a part of. The event, which was 100% free, included games, raffles, local vendors( giving away free goodies), and an amazing BBQ with so much food and snacks for all to enjoy. All of these great activities led up to the much anticipated basketball game featuring the Fire Department vs. the Police Department! It's so nice to see this interaction between these departments and the community. Truly makes a statement of how the Fire and Police department genuinely care for the community they serve and want to be seen as approachable, fun and friendly.

I loved volunteering with the Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012


I have been involved with the LA Fire Department Foundation as a volunteer and as a supporter of their events.  From a salute to the women of the LAFD,to dinner at a fire station,to a major gala held in the spring, the foundation allows community members to learn about the work of first
responders and to experience the department from inside.  The staff acknowledges volunteer work and they take good care of donors.  The foundation has grown quickly and responsibly.  I am happy to be a part of their important work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Excellent, people, excellent non-profit. And no explanation necessary. I mean, who hasn't heard of the LAFD? Who wouldn't agree that any additional funding they receive would be well spent?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers