Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I’m proud to serve on the board of directors of the LA Fire Department Foundation. It’s fun to learn about the work of the LAFD and it’s rewarding to assist the department with many of their basic needs. I’m proud to bring my friends and business associates to the foundation’s events, and look forward to producing a young professionals event in the spring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The LAFD Foundation is an outstanding non-profit organization that has greatly assisted the Los Angeles Fire Department during these current budgetary times. As the Deputy Chief in charge of training for the Department we have been very fortunate to have the Foundation assist with our current Leadership program, recruitment projects, and other training programs. The Foundation's funding has allowed the Training Bureau to truly provide a higher level of training programs that is reflected in our overall professionalism as emergency service providers. Thank you again to the Foundation and all the contributing members for all that you do for the LAFD!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a founding board member of the Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation, I am so proud of our achievements over the last two years. Donations from our board are 100%. Our staff of two does the work of four. The Los Angeles Fire Department is benefiting from items we provide for the entire department, such as flashlights, computers, special evacuation stair chairs and training. We also manage the Adopt a Fire Station program which helps individual stations with supplies and equipment they need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I recently volunteered with the LAFDF at the Safe Summer Tip Off basketball game and had an amazing time! Not only was it amazing working with such incredible members of the Fire and Police department, but seeing members of the community come out to enjoy this great event was wonderful to be a part of. The event, which was 100% free, included games, raffles, local vendors( giving away free goodies), and an amazing BBQ with so much food and snacks for all to enjoy. All of these great activities led up to the much anticipated basketball game featuring the Fire Department vs. the Police Department! It's so nice to see this interaction between these departments and the community. Truly makes a statement of how the Fire and Police department genuinely care for the community they serve and want to be seen as approachable, fun and friendly.

I loved volunteering with the Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Fire Foundation is doing a fantastic job assisting the LAFD. I am the Battalion Chief in charge of Grants for the Department. As a project manager, I needed a laptop and software to give my staff the ability to track the 93 projects we manage for the LAFD. The Fire Foundation was there. Immediately they processed my request, and worked with our IT Department to facilitate the right software that was compatible with our current systems. Thank you so much. I could not facilitate all of the Federal Grant funding without it. Karen and Diana have been amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

While the normal budget process addresses most of the Fire Department's needs, there is an increasing deficit in specialty equipment funds. And when other funding sources fall short, the Fire Foundation answers the call... As the Commander of the LAFD's elite Air Operations Section, I have had several recent occasions to request the Foundation's assistance with major project funding. From the personal response of Foundation President Karen Wagener to the professional approach of prioritizing requests - the value of our relationship with the Foundation is immeasurable. To the Directors, Board and Staff of the Fire Foundation - a heartfelt thanks for supporting the Air Operatns Section.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012


I have been involved with the LA Fire Department Foundation as a volunteer and as a supporter of their events.  From a salute to the women of the LAFD,to dinner at a fire station,to a major gala held in the spring, the foundation allows community members to learn about the work of first
responders and to experience the department from inside.  The staff acknowledges volunteer work and they take good care of donors.  The foundation has grown quickly and responsibly.  I am happy to be a part of their important work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

For the last two years I have served as the Fire Department’s liaison to the foundation. Their board of directors and staff are committed to the mission of the LAFD and to supporting us with needed equipment, technology, training and youth programs. Members and staff of the Fire Department love working with the foundation and appreciate all they do to support us. Our community is more aware of the work of the department because of the visibility we get from the foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Excellent, people, excellent non-profit. And no explanation necessary. I mean, who hasn't heard of the LAFD? Who wouldn't agree that any additional funding they receive would be well spent?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

As the program director of our LAFD Youth Academy and a captain for the LAFD - I have had several of my requests funded through the LAFD Foundation. They have always come through for us. It may be buying gear for our students or lunch for our cadets ~ we know we can count on the support. Our cadets have also learned a great deal from the volunteer activities as well. THANKS!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers