Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We had the privilege of working with Jerry and Jana for a couple years. They have a true passion for the ministry and the beautiful people of Botswana and we were blessed to be part of that passion and vision.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would to see them have enough resources to fulfill the vision that they have to help the people of Botswana.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I spent 8 months working alongside Jerry and Jana Lackey at Love Botswana Outreach Mission, and it was a life-changing experience. The organization's desire and ability to raise up leaders in the nation of Botswana is commendable and eye-opening. There are many ways to be involved here, whether it be to work at the International School, work in an administrative position to connect the mission to donors and volunteers stateside, teach women of Maun trades that will help them sustain an income, or teach students of Botswana who want to get into ministry.

I am very thankful for the opportunity I had to work with and support this ministry; I hope others take advantage of any chance they have to partner with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

We have known the Lackeys for many years, even before they began their outreach to Botswana.
It has been a privilege to serve on their board for several years. This is a mission with heart and integrity. Jerry and Jana are amazing, faithful workers in the Kingdom. They began with nothing and
then suffered the loss of everything in a fire. But they serve a faithful God, and the ministry bounced back bigger and stronger. We have visited the Botswana mission only once, but it was one of the highlights of our life. We would gladly return again and again, but my health does not permit. I would encourage anyone considering support or involvement to follow through. And if you ever have a chance to go to Botswana, by all means GO.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Hi my name is Laurie Olson and I volunteered with my church last Oct. 2012. A team of approximately 15 people went to volunteer our services. The Men helped to build decks around some of the housing quarters and the women volunteered in the school and in the Lorado House.

The
organization is absolutely phenomenal. The Lorado house takes care of children who have been abandoned and abused. The babies and toddlers are well taken care of. They are shown love and care that I know most have never seen before. They are also taken care of medically by being taken to the Dr. at least once a month I believe for wellness checkups.

Also at Love Botswana is a school for kids k-12. I was able to go in many of the grade levels and watch the teacher/ student interactions. Everyone works hard there but with smiles on their faces.

The founders of Love Botswana Jerry and Jana Lackey are honorable people who work really hard and love what they do. Their goal is to bring freedom, joy and life by strengthening individuals and communities throughout the region. They are accomplishing this through guidance in the areas of education, spiritual care , and economic building. They also work with youth teaching abstinence .

It was a blessing to volunteer with the rescue babies and kids from the school. The Lackeys have a wonderful organization at Love Botswana.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have met a lot of faithful missionaries in my life and line of work. Jerry & Jana Lackey founders and directors of Love Botswana, are head and shoulders above most. They have established a world-class ministry that emerged from the ashes of risk, dedication and a fire that nearly destroyed it all. I have personally visited their work, met with their staff and would highly encourage anyone to go, and taste and see what is happening in Maun Botswana, by the hands, hearts and faith of LBOM and it's leadership.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them spread the word more, about what they are doing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known the Lackeys for more than 20 years. Jerry and Jana lead LBOM with integrity and wisdom, humility and confidence. They have balanced ministering the Truth found in the Word of God and practically meeting felt needs of the nation. It is an honor to know them and to serve in this nation together.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

LBOM is an amazing ministry that we have been connected with for over 20 years! We have visited the ministry many times and taken teams of people over to Botswana to volunteer and be blessed by this ministry. It has been a privilege to be a part of this ministry and families lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I led a team from Colorado on a short term trip to work with Love Botswana. Our role was two fold; Complete a construction project on their campus, and assist with some of their outreach programs. I was very impressed with the impact Love Botswana is having. It is clear that they are not only reaching out to touch the economic, social, and felt needs of the nation, but they are establishing a culture of change as they are raising up a generation of future leaders. We had a great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had the privilege of being a part of the internship program at Love Botswana in 2010. This was one of the most memorable times of my life. The vision of Love Botswana is amazing and sets no limits on what God can do. I learned so much about the culture and people of Botswana and loved every minute of it. I was able to visit this past summer and it was crazy to see the expansion of the many projects and ministries there. Cannot wait to go back!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a part of Love Botswana's 3 month internship program in 2011. Then I was able to return the summer of 2013. My experience there was absolutely amazing. The relationships that I built at Love Botswana probably impacted me the most, and I still keep up with many of them today. Jerry and Jana Lackey bring great leadership to this organization, and I was honored to be able to serve under them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers