Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am impressed with their youth work and organizational leadership. Their cause is important and worthy of ongoing support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their capacity to serve more youth and families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

La Casa Norte does remarkable things within the community and they truly are dedicated to making a difference. The people who work there are so passionate and I've often see them go above and beyond to make a difference in the life of a client or someone they serve. I truly believe they are remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

La Casa Norte is doing an amazing job providing essential services. No young person (or anyone for that matter) should have to go without a home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I don't have direct experience with LCN, but I have a number of good friends who have volunteered here. All of them have been just over the moon about their experiences--they love the people who work there, they think the mission is wonderful, and they feel like La Casa Norte actually gets things done. That combination is hard to come by.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

La Casa Norte is a vital nonprofit servicing an a community that is often overlooked and starved for resources. The work done to help men and homeless youth in and around Chicago brought light to the needs of a niche group I as a member of the community do not give much thought to. One assumes youth have many resources made available to them by the state or federal government. But what happens if a person is in their early 20s and needs help? La Casa Norte not only works to provide education and resources, the end goal is to help each participant attain the skills they need to procure resources for themselves and live productive, independent lives. I am proud to know such an organization is working tirelessly in Chicago and to know the reach of their work extends beyond our neighborhoods.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in La Casa Norte’s volunteer opportunities, we need you!Administrative assistanceAnnual galaClothing closet organizersComputer labFront desk greeterGarden clubHome cooking night-make/serve dinner with our youthHoliday wrapping partyHoliday party for youth & familiesHunger WalkMentorsPainting & Spring cleaningProfessional services: accounting, fundraising, graphic design, legal, marketingTutoringTHANK YOU! Volunteer