Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Casa Norte is an exceptional organization that restores the lives of families and individuals that are in need of housing .
As a director of a behavioral health organization dealing with individuals affected by addiction, the services of Casa Norte are great complement to our programs . We
work in collaborations with one goal, to improve the conditions of individuals and families that are in need of our services. The Staff of Casa Norte are competent and committed and willing to go to the extra mile to serve our families .

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As the Executive Director of StreetWise, and the former head of homeless services under Mayor Daley, I have reason to work with many non-profits serving adults and youth in crisis. La Casa Norte consistently provides effective, high quality service to Chicagoans in need. The staff are responsive to partner agencies and clients alike. La Casa Norte administrators run the agency with strong fiscal discipline and a clear strategic vision. I have referred many individuals to La Casa Norte over the years, and I have never doubted that each of them received the best social services available in a caring environment. – James V. LoBianco (Executive Director, StreetWise)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

It's always a pleasure to work with La Casa Norte. The wisdom of energy of their staff and leadership is inspiring! Their mission to help overcome homelessness in the city of Chicago is not only admirable; it's innovative. Combining job training, recreational activities, and even gardening brings a holistic approach to the challenges they face. The youth they serve are enriched for this service mix, and they have far greater potential to cultivate stability in their lives and seek out needed resources in the community. Can't say enough good things about ED Sol Flores and her team!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

We send a ton of service learning students to La Casa Norte to do community service as part of their academic course work and they always have a wonderful learning experience provided to them by the staff and clients of the organization. They are one of our top community partners.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

i live in the community and also work as a professional in the field and so see this organization from a few vantage points. Number one, they provide excellent service to youth in the community. Their Programs offer emergency support and from there engage youth in positive Programs that go way beyond the crisis that often brings them into the organization. At a time when youth are starving for positive opportunities, LaCasa Norte is that positive influence. I love that the organization is vibrant young leadership as well. They stand above the best. There is also a very strong vision for their future and the well being of this community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As an Executive Director for another nonprofit organization in Chicago, I can speak both professionally and personally to the excellence of Casa Norte. These are very difficult times in the nonprofit arena particularly in Illinois with one of the largest state deficits across the country and continuous cuts to human services and at-risk populations such as the population served by Casa Norte. However, Casa Norte has not only continued to survive but thrive in a difficult economic climate. This growth also comes without sacrificing the individual attention, dedication, and professionalism that allows this organization to treat every individual that comes through their door with dignity and respect. On a personal level, my peer and colleague Sol Flores is one of the most energetic and visionary Executive Directors I have ever met. And this leadership is a major factor in the success and expansion of this organization. It is a privilege to share a mission of service with Casa Norte.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in La Casa Norte’s volunteer opportunities, we need you!

Administrative assistance
Annual gala
Clothing closet organizers
Computer lab
Front desk greeter
Garden club
Home cooking night-make/serve dinner with our youth
Holiday wrapping party
Holiday party for youth & families
Hunger Walk
Mentors
Painting & Spring cleaning
Professional services: accounting, fundraising, graphic design, legal, marketing
Tutoring

THANK YOU! Volunteer