Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am impressed with their youth work and organizational leadership. Their cause is important and worthy of ongoing support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their capacity to serve more youth and families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

As someone who experienced homeless as a youth, I truly understand that importance of La Casa Norte work with Latino youth in Chicago in helping them to find and secure a permanent home. But more importantly, is that they teach and give the youth the skills and resources they need so that they won't find themselves homeless again. There are many orgainzations that help youth but there are few that really empower them to learn how to be successful on their own. La Casa Norte is one of those few organizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To increase the organization's abilitiy to tell their stories to rest of the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The hallmarks of a truly successful nonprofit organization are a committed, talented and thoughtful staff and board of directors. La Casa Norte is led by professionals who have both incredible passion AND expertise, most of which is grounded in the concerns and needs of the communities the agency serves. La Casa Norte's leaders are visionary, dedicated and continually learning and improving the organization and its services. This is an outstanding organization that uses its funding to its fullest potential. We are truly fortunate to have them in Chicago.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

La Casa Norte does remarkable things within the community and they truly are dedicated to making a difference. The people who work there are so passionate and I've often see them go above and beyond to make a difference in the life of a client or someone they serve. I truly believe they are remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

La Casa Norte is doing an amazing job providing essential services. No young person (or anyone for that matter) should have to go without a home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Casa Norte is an exceptional organization that restores the lives of families and individuals that are in need of housing .
As a director of a behavioral health organization dealing with individuals affected by addiction, the services of Casa Norte are great complement to our programs . We
work in collaborations with one goal, to improve the conditions of individuals and families that are in need of our services. The Staff of Casa Norte are competent and committed and willing to go to the extra mile to serve our families .

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I learned about La Casa Norte from the dynamic executive director and other board members who are truly dedicated to this organization. It is an extraordinary anchor in Chicago's west side neighborhood and is providing critical services to those most in need of them. The organization deserves our time and resources for the impact it is having on hundreds of lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As the Executive Director of StreetWise, and the former head of homeless services under Mayor Daley, I have reason to work with many non-profits serving adults and youth in crisis. La Casa Norte consistently provides effective, high quality service to Chicagoans in need. The staff are responsive to partner agencies and clients alike. La Casa Norte administrators run the agency with strong fiscal discipline and a clear strategic vision. I have referred many individuals to La Casa Norte over the years, and I have never doubted that each of them received the best social services available in a caring environment. – James V. LoBianco (Executive Director, StreetWise)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

It's always a pleasure to work with La Casa Norte. The wisdom of energy of their staff and leadership is inspiring! Their mission to help overcome homelessness in the city of Chicago is not only admirable; it's innovative. Combining job training, recreational activities, and even gardening brings a holistic approach to the challenges they face. The youth they serve are enriched for this service mix, and they have far greater potential to cultivate stability in their lives and seek out needed resources in the community. Can't say enough good things about ED Sol Flores and her team!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

We send a ton of service learning students to La Casa Norte to do community service as part of their academic course work and they always have a wonderful learning experience provided to them by the staff and clients of the organization. They are one of our top community partners.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in La Casa Norte’s volunteer opportunities, we need you!

Administrative assistance
Annual gala
Clothing closet organizers
Computer lab
Front desk greeter
Garden club
Home cooking night-make/serve dinner with our youth
Holiday wrapping party
Holiday party for youth & families
Hunger Walk
Mentors
Painting & Spring cleaning
Professional services: accounting, fundraising, graphic design, legal, marketing
Tutoring

THANK YOU! Volunteer