Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

La Casa is the leading voice in San Francisco against violence towards women and children. By donating to their services, I know that somewhere a survivor is getting the free services they deserve to end the cycle of violence.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

I have been fortunate to be touched by the work of La Casa through my volunteer work with the organization. My office banded together to adopt a couple of families from La Casa for the holiday gift drive-- and that experience of helping to provide gifts for the La Casa families brought so much cohesion and spirit to our own holiday season. We have already committed to adopting even more families for next season. La Casa gives so much to the women and children that they serve, and they also provide many wonderful opportunities to the greater San Francisco community to engage in meaningful ways to the important issue of domestic violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have seen first hand how La Casa de Las Madres is a top notch organization. I recently attended the 40 hour volunteer training and am impressed by its structure, organization and professionalism. They brought in highly knowledgable presenters to lead topics in all areas of domestic violence providing very valuable and helpful training. I've now volunteered at the office as well as the shelter and couldn't be happier about my decision to join La Casa.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at La Casa's women's shelter and I am so impressed with the services and support they provide to women and their children in San Francisco.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For several years now this organization has been helping me piece my life after DV. They care for people holistically, not just one aspect of things. They are respectful, supportive and caring. I'm very grateful for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

La Casa has shown dedication in their work for families. They are a strong advocate for woman and the fight against domestic violence in San Francisco. It is one of the reasons I have continued to volunteer my time for the past three years as a member of their events committee. The women on their staff are truly inspiring. I also appreciated the efforts of La Casa to help as many families in need as possible. In that spirit, I will continue volunteering for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

La casa de las Madres has incredibly dedicated leadership, staff, and volunteers. Not only do they do great work, they also share their lessons learned with the greater bay area community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a resident of San Francisco for almost twelve years, and during that time I've volunteered my time and services for a variety of non-profits. I must say that my volunteer experience at La Casa has been so enjoyable that I'm on my fifth consecutive year of involvement in La Casa's event planning and fundraising. The services they provide are essential to our community and to a future envisioned without violence. I do believe organizations are only as good as the people behind them, and in this case La Casa's staff and Board are one of the main reasons I continue to volunteer. Their dedication, grace, and professionalism in working with volunteers makes it an easy choice for me. And their work as advocates in our community is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Two months ago I moved to the Bay Area after graduating from college. I must say that La Casa was my first home. Volunteering with La Casa De Las Madres has allowed me to become plugged into an incredible community of individuals, staff and volunteers, who are dedicated to supporting women and children who are victims of domestic violence. I am grateful that this organization exists and feel honored to be a part of the necessary and meaningful work that we do here!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Very thorough 40 hour training to help out at shelter. The main idea behind this group is empowerment and lack of judgement for their clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

could enhance and improve the living space of the women and children fleeing violence at our Emergency Shelter through La Casa de las Madres’ Adopt-A-Room Program. Adopt-A-Room donors help us to furnish our shelter’s individual bedrooms, from head to toe, creating a welcoming and supportive atmosphere where a woman and her children can find peace and heal. Purchased items are brought to La Casa’s Drop In Center, where La Casa offers ongoing support to survivors who have left the shelter or are not in need of immediate safety. Volunteer