Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

This charity provides the Hispanic Community in South Bend with many resources. They are very personable and very kind. They have services for the entire family from a pre-k program to food pantry services to assist the needy. This is a wonderful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 1, 2012

more

September 1, 2012

I served as both an intern and a volunteer with La Casa de Amistad. La Casa is an incredible organization that reflects the best of sustainable community collaboration. Led by members of South Bend's community on the west side, they do an exemplary job of responding to the needs of their community and supporting sustainable economic progress and social well-being in the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

La Casa de Amistad is a wonderful nonprofit organization that provides the surrounding community with services that the low-income residents would otherwise not be able to afford. I personally have volunteered with the organization as an English language instructor for adult learners for the past year and have seen the tremendous impact that La Casa has on the community. By helping adults in my community gain control of the English language, I am contributing to their future success and a brighter future for my community. Some students come to class unable to read or write even in their own language and are given the gift of literacy from volunteers such as myself. La Casa provides the classroom space and materials in order that volunteers such as myself can give our gift of knowledge, skills, and friendship to fellow community members. La Casa de Amistad is at the top of my list for nonprofits that have impacted my community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

La Casa de Amistad in South Bend, Indiana, is a service and educational agency for the Hispanic community. It offers educational and support programs that include after school enrichment and activities, computer programs, GED programs, citizenship programs, and many more. One of the programs begun by La Casa is called Yo Puedo Leer (I can read) and has given Spanish speaking children a unique hands on approach in beginning reading. The beauty of the organization is that the ones that benefit from the program continue to enrich the community and encourage others. Our current director, Rebecca Rubalcaba, is a shining example of what La Casa de Amistad is all about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

La Casa does a great job to educate the Latino community in many areas; English classes, citizen classes, GED, computer class and much more. I am so glad that the community has an organization such as La Casa de Amistadad. It is making a difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers