Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.733335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My grandson has gone to your art center and painted many things, as well as used art in many ways, and had such a great time there! He looks so forward to attending again in the near future. Thank you so much for being there and for al of your hard work to bring such a wonderful place to our area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This organization is exceptional at supporting the arts, especially for children. My son has really enjoyed participating in numerous activities, from Kids Day to Halloween, from painting classes to acting camps. We love attending plays and musical presentations, and look forward for continued fun with the L M Alcott Center!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They really need heat for the winter months!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2011

more

November 2, 2011

My son, Mother & myself visited the Alcott Arts Center for their 2011 Trunk or Treat. The people were friendly & polite; the set up was awesome & my son really enjoyed it. I think it's great that they do the trunk or treat as well as all the other activities etc. they do. I think it's important to keep the arts alive & that the arts are a great outlet for many young & troubled people. This review is my way of showing my support & love for organization & what they do. I am more than proud to have them as a part of my community; A community my family has been a part of for many many generations. Kudos to The Alcott Arts Center! Keep up the wonderful work! :D

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son was very happy & comfortable there; the people we're polite & considerate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more help; more publicity; just simply do & get them more to help with their mission. If I can, I myself will be lending a hand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

A neighbor suggested I go there & I live in the area & have always been curious about the center & it's activities.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Upon looking over their website they sparked an old interest & goal that I had once; To sing. I only hope that in some way I can share my talent with them as well as many others.

January 31, 2011

more

January 31, 2011

As a performing artist in Kansas City, there are not many places for someone without a lot of experience to perform. Furthermore, there are not a lot of opportunities for a family to experience the arts together. I have really enjoyed the Alcott's focus on the family and children and providing a community place for us to experience and enjoy art together. Without the Alcott, my son would not have seen Shakespeare, because they have Shakespeare in the Parking Lot every summer which we attend. Also, the Arts-travaganza every May, gives my son an opportunity to get on stage in the annual talent show. The Alcott supports many local artists and helps them to develop shows that serve our community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I got to put together a costume called "Wired," wear a TV on my head and read an excerpt from 1984, which I couldn't have done without the help and encouragement of my local community arts center, The Alcott

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a heater so they could be open year round

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers