Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.739135
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Alcott Arts Center is an encouraging place for new and exciting workshops. Alcott Arts Center has been a supportive ally in the realization of Brazin Mavens Youth Welding Program !!! It is a hidden Gem within KCK!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More visual representation(Big signs) to advertise to the general public!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

The Alcott Art Center does a fantastic job of keeping the arts alive and thriving in Kansas City, Kansas. They are connected to our community in many ways and are always working hard to make a positive difference, whether it be through live productions, gallery exhibitions or collaboration with other not for profit and service organizations. Their programming reaches across the lifespan from young to old. I'm thrilled to have them as an active part of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

The Alcott Arts Center has been part of my life for the past 5 years, & I treasure each moment I spend with the wonderful people there. I'm a Lampwork Bead & Jewelry artist, & have had many opportunities to not only show my art through Second Saturday exhibits, but to also teach it! I was thrilled to teach an 8 week class this summer & really show off how I create my unique artwork. I'm also an avid theater participant, & have had made many wonderful friends & memories through such productions as "Comedy of Errors" (Stage Manager), "Heidi" (Co-Director), "Hamlet" (Co-Director), & "The Merchant of Venice" (Director). In addition to all this, I love volunteering my time at the Alcott with their numerous other groups & functions, including Halloween at the Alcott, Flying Asbinis Traveling Arts-Travaganza, Mid-Life Players productions & many more. I look forward to all that the Alcott offers, & being a part of the Alcott family for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate all the money needed to fix/replace the boiler so that the heat works & they could be open year-round.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Alcott Art Center creates a unique experience for the community in original theater and arts. The staff, board and volunteers dedicate many hours of time and service to theater and the arts for the entire community, children and adults alike. Bringing the community together to produce excellence in the theater and arts experience, an important concept for all communities. Alcott Art Center continues to build this community and provide opportunities for activity, creativity and entertainment for the entire family. The atmosphere is friendly, well-managed and maintained, and welcoming everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Share this experience with the entire community. Bring in more volunteers, more artists, actors, dancers and musicians. Increase community support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Alcott is amazing it is the heart and soul of the community. This organization makes it a point to welcome everyone. in order to keep organizations such as the Alcott running it certainly helps when the generosity of the community comes thru but when you see the energy of the people involved that dedicate their time and wear many hats to make this organization who wouldn't want to join this amazing group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to keep them open all year round so more people could benefit from this amazing organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I attended a fall dinner fundraiser a couple of years ago, and it was very entertaining and for a worthy cause. I own rental property up the street from Alcott, and I appreciate all that they do to help the area and serve the local community. Please keep up the good works! It is fine and reputable people like the Greens that make the area a good place to live.

Wendy B

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help with more volunteers and assistance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My grandson has gone to your art center and painted many things, as well as used art in many ways, and had such a great time there! He looks so forward to attending again in the near future. Thank you so much for being there and for al of your hard work to bring such a wonderful place to our area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This organization is exceptional at supporting the arts, especially for children. My son has really enjoyed participating in numerous activities, from Kids Day to Halloween, from painting classes to acting camps. We love attending plays and musical presentations, and look forward for continued fun with the L M Alcott Center!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They really need heat for the winter months!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I attended a function last year at Alcott, and it was awesome. They had karaoke fundraiser, and it was a load of fun and for a very worthy cause. Thank you for all that you do. We donated a fridge to them last year, and hope that they can continue to do good works.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more volunteers and assistance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Alcott Arts Center is truly inspiring. I performed in a few of their Shakespeare productions and the Alcott team treats their performers like family. I am always welcome and I enjoy coming up to the other events throughout the year. It's a safe place and I've met some amazing fellow volunteers, artists, and performers that I otherwise may not have met. There is a great balance of events for children, teens, and adults.

On a more personal level, I met my husband through one of the productions we were both performing in. My stepson was able to perform in his first two real theatrical productions thanks to the generosity and open opportunities provided. He now wants to pursue theater and art thanks to the positive influences he has experienced at the Alcott. My husband and I also have a young son who loves visiting the Alcott. Chris always opens up creative art projects or play for him whenever we visit.

The Alcott also serves my neighborhood. I'm very proud that a positive and artistic institution is a part of my area. It is a great example of Wyandotte residents working hard to make their home a better and friendlier area. Due to this organization, I am more aware of being involved in local programs. They are always partnering with schools, the area food pantry, and artists to make our world better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we could market more and make the space ADA accessible. This is costly and the organization is understandably limited.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers