Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Write A Review
May 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Awestruck on our first visit and welcome this gem. A vibrant experience for Detroiters and suburbanites as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Wow. Really impressed with Kunstahalle Detroit. Their exhibits are a feast for the senses. The reflections and shadows dance to vibe of the gallery. Love their commitment the local art scene with the DLECTRICITY festival. Great museum. Great mission. Great addition to the Detroit community.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Its refreshing to have such amazing work right in our back yard. Having this museum local allows our young people to realize their dreams can become reality and take them anywhere.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kunsthalle Detroit is a new, up and coming, forward thinking cultural treasure in Detroit. Our city has taken its hard hits but the love of art and culture remains. Tate Osten perseveres with her vision of bringing the highest standards to the museum and luckily, the city of Detroit.

Mary Purcell
Keller Williams Commercial

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had driven past this abandoned bank building for years on my way from home to Wayne State University and Detroit's Cultural Center. You can't imagine the surprise I experienced when I noticed workmen coming in and out one day. I stopped and walked in and met Tate Osten. She told me of her plans to create an art venue devoted entirely to light media/video. We chatted for some time. I was most impressed not only with her vision, but also with her courage and fortitude in coming to Detriot and choosing that location.

Since that first visit I have gone back to see exhibitions and to participate in discussions. Detroit is fortunate to have Kunsthalle. No other non-profit in Detroit, no other museum, is doing what Kunsthalle is doing for Detroit. No other arts institution in the city provides as much space for viewing these types of installations.

Kunsthalle has brought work from around the world by some of the most outstanding artists working with video and light to Detroit. Kunsthalle is an exceptionally valuable addition to the Detroit art community because it is unique both in its vision and execution. What Dia:Beacon is to minimalism, Kunshalle is to video and light based art forms.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

With its beautiful venue and art works on an extremely high level, Kunsthalle Detroit is an immense enrichment for the Detroit art scene. A must.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Kunsthalle Detroit epitomizes the passion, guts, and forward thinking that Detroit needs to realize a true renaissance. Few possess the vision to look beyond deterioration and see opportunity with international scope, and even fewer possess the confidence to take the risks necessary to make a vision reality. Kunstalle Detroit is poised to grow from a flicker to bright flames in Detroit's cultural offerings, contributing not only to the contemporary art scene, but the community as a whole.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

No impact in the community- terrible coming-out press statements with factual errors inflating their importance; these are the only things I know about this place. And that they tried to be exclusive with their opening and invited the wrong people. Having never been there, I don't know why I was asked to participate in this review.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

no way whatsoever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start from scratch

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

How did you learn about this organization?

Bad publicity

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers