Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Kunsthalle Detroit is a fantastic museum. It has a wonderful venue and is a hidden gem in the city of Detroit! The leadership of the museum has an inspiring vision which is reflected in the high quality exhibitions that they host.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I met Tate at a wonderful event at her place.
i have had the opportunity to meet her and speak with her on organization.
We are working together to get some more things going to help her in her wonderful cause to help children with their ambitions and dreams.
I grew up in that area and
to see what she is doing brings hope in an area where it has long died and all but forgotten by others.
Her passion and dedication is unparalleled and to have the opportunity to work with her is a privilege.
I have spoken with people who still live in the area and they are excited that someone has taken a true interest in helping in a very valuable way in their community.

Thank You,
Mark Cooper

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In the summer of 2011 I volunteered at Kunsthalle Detroit. I helped get the museum ready for the grand opening. I couldn't believe the amount of work put into the museum by one small family. There was A LOT to do before the opening so I was glad to help! The opening was a great success and I was proud to be a part of it. The art is nothing like I've ever seen before and it's awesome we have this type of museum in Detroit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

More energy than a tornado... more fire than the sun.... more dreams than Apollo, sleepwalking in the dawn... Detroit... a love song.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kunsthalle Detroit has shown Detroit and the world the impact that art can have upon a city and how in so many ways that impact can positively influence people to want to participate and be part of the change that is converting a city considered fallen, to one of resurrection. Kunsthalle Detroit Museum of Contemporary Art and Light is the example of courage, belief, and conviction in the art of light that does well to accent the city and provide a new thread of hope for at a time when hope requires a nudge. I believe Kunsthalle will stimulate artistic and communal growth and prove to be the lead for many to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers