Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Capitalizing on its newly acquired celebrity, the KUNSTHALLE DETROIT Museum, long perceived as an offshoot of the New York artworld, is obviously intent on becoming an institution of international importance in its own right. To this end the museum has been pulling out all the stops. With its long time director Tate Osten, presenting world class exhibitions, it appears that the KUNSTHALLE DETROIT Museum has created a cultural identity that is a testament to its resilience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I teach art and two years ago I took my class to the museum. Tate Osten gave my class a personal tour of the exhibit. The high school students were impressed and learned a lot about contemporary art.
Dlectricity was an amazing event! Ms. Osten played a role in organizing the festival which
brought thousands to Detroit. Tate and Kunsthalle are a wonderful resource and source of inspiration for the Detroit community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Awestruck on our first visit and welcome this gem. A vibrant experience for Detroiters and suburbanites as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Wow. Really impressed with Kunstahalle Detroit. Their exhibits are a feast for the senses. The reflections and shadows dance to vibe of the gallery. Love their commitment the local art scene with the DLECTRICITY festival. Great museum. Great mission. Great addition to the Detroit community.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Its refreshing to have such amazing work right in our back yard. Having this museum local allows our young people to realize their dreams can become reality and take them anywhere.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love the Kunsthalle Detroit. Its so refreshing to have a multi media museum in this city. I look forward to every exhibition and enjoy them tremendously. As a designer myself I appreciate the 'light art' as a fresh medium and utilize the influence in my own creations. Thank you Kunsthalle Detroit!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kunsthalle Detroit is a new, up and coming, forward thinking cultural treasure in Detroit. Our city has taken its hard hits but the love of art and culture remains. Tate Osten perseveres with her vision of bringing the highest standards to the museum and luckily, the city of Detroit.

Mary Purcell
Keller Williams Commercial

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had driven past this abandoned bank building for years on my way from home to Wayne State University and Detroit's Cultural Center. You can't imagine the surprise I experienced when I noticed workmen coming in and out one day. I stopped and walked in and met Tate Osten. She told me of her plans to create an art venue devoted entirely to light media/video. We chatted for some time. I was most impressed not only with her vision, but also with her courage and fortitude in coming to Detriot and choosing that location.

Since that first visit I have gone back to see exhibitions and to participate in discussions. Detroit is fortunate to have Kunsthalle. No other non-profit in Detroit, no other museum, is doing what Kunsthalle is doing for Detroit. No other arts institution in the city provides as much space for viewing these types of installations.

Kunsthalle has brought work from around the world by some of the most outstanding artists working with video and light to Detroit. Kunsthalle is an exceptionally valuable addition to the Detroit art community because it is unique both in its vision and execution. What Dia:Beacon is to minimalism, Kunshalle is to video and light based art forms.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Kunsthalle Detroit is a fantastic museum. It has a wonderful venue and is a hidden gem in the city of Detroit! The leadership of the museum has an inspiring vision which is reflected in the high quality exhibitions that they host.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

With its beautiful venue and art works on an extremely high level, Kunsthalle Detroit is an immense enrichment for the Detroit art scene. A must.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers