Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.764715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ku Aloha Ola Mau has taken great strides to move above and beyond the usual substance abuse treatment, focusing not only on evidence based practices (such as cognitive behavioral therapy, motivational interviewing/motivation enhancement therapy, and brief strategic therapy), but also holistic, spiritual approaches which aims to heal the individual and their families as a whole, mentally, physically, and spiritually.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase in outreach and advertising to better inform community of services and break down misconceptions surrounding methadone maintenance treatment and substance abuse treatment as a whole.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

KAOM is an organization that is determined to help our haumana be successful in life by providing comprehensive programs to assist them with addiction and in other areas of their life (art group, counseling, men's and women's group, acupuncture) just to name a few.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more funding!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ku Aloha Ola Mau is a place of healing and sanctuary for those seeking out assistance and recovery from opiate addiction. Their warm and loving " ohana" like environment and caring staff makes it easy to feel at ease which enhances the connection with the staff in tune leading to a successful recovery. Ku Aloha Ola Mau is culturally sensitive and diverse which is a component that makes them stand out from other programs statewide. I highly recommend contacting them if you or someone you know is in need of help for opiate addiction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would renovate their offices to give them more space as they do the best they can with what they have. Being a non profit agency funds are often limited. However they are very humble and appreciative for all that they do have.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This program assist those that has an addiction to Opioid and unfortunately it is often misunderstood, yet the services is much needed. This program helps make changes to clients lives, who previously saw no end to their addiction. Methadone and Suboxone treatment, along with counseling and group sessions, provide a different avenue for clients to get themselves better and to be productive individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had personal experience working with Ku Aloha Ola Mau. They have a comprehensive addiction treatment program including not just Methadone Medication but Meditation, Acupuncture, Psychological treatment , Arts program, Music program, Recovery groups and individual counseling. The emphasis is to address not just the disease but the overall person. To see a person in recovery as they change and become self assured and healthy is so worth the hard work and effort the entire staff puts in. I am proud to work for this company.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

facilitate funding for expansion so we could reach more people who deserve to have excellent and comprehensive treatment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 8, 2013

Ku Aloha has, and continues to, strive for facilitating improvement in the lives of those with opiate addiction in the face of still lingering bias against methadone agonist therapy. They are committed to helping the most fragile and damaged individuals in our society, ignoring a concensus that many of these people are un-reachable. They continue to do this in the face of fiscal uncertainty with resolve and dedication to the community. This is truly a remarkable organization, and worthy of any/all support we can give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to include residential, dual-diagnosis treatment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a practicing addiction psychiatrist, i make many referrals to Ku Aloha Ola Mau. I am so pleased with the results - they improve lives, allowing them to become productive again. They provide a range of supportive services, and profit is not their motive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand - to Maui and Kauai.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers