Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.764715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 27, 2014

more

January 27, 2014

My professional career began at Ku Aloha (formerly known as DASH). During my tenure I learned work ethic, I learned a sense of belonging, I learned how to be a good supervisor. The lessons taught to me were invaluable and I have taken those lessons and incorporated into my sense of style and leadership abilities. Thank you DASH!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I came to Ku Aloha Ola Mau as a practicum counseling psychology student. What attracted me to this place is that they view helping the client from a wholistic perspecitive, not just treating the addiction. Ku Aloha Ola Mau sees each person an individual that needs to be understood within the context of their unique history in order to be helped in the way that will bring them to a place of higher functioning. The time I have spent here has challenged my personal stereotypes of addiction and has educated me that addiction does not discriminate who it can fall upon. Ku Aloha Ola Mau is a place where acceptance, growth and accountability are encouraged to the staff and clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow for more education to the public about misconceptions of addiction and the role of methadone treatment in order to facilitate better funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Rachel and I would like to say that I have worked with Ku Aloha Ola Mau's Hilo Office as a HIV/Hep C tester and counselor and have really enjoyed sharing my services with them. I have offered my expertise to both clients and employees. Every time I have gone to their office it has been a great experience. The clients are very engaging and of course the employees have all been very caring and compassionate. Ku Aloha Ola Mau does a very good job at providing their services and meeting the needs of their client's.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The staff is very professional and friendly. Ku Aloha Ola Mau is organized and helpful to each and every patient. It is a great place to work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to be an employed at. Staff is wonderful. The haumana are caring and loving people that become part of your family. When I walk through the day each morning, I feel safe and much love here. Ku Aloha Ola Mau cares about each person here rather an employee or a haumana.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering with Ku Aloha for roughly 9 months now and the experience I've had has been nothing short of wonderful. The aura of family that encompasses the organization is unlike anything I've ever seen. To be able to see both the staff and the clients working together so as to always be bettering the services for everyone involved is both novel and inspirational to me. Over the course of my time here I've learned that one's own culture plays a major role in any healing process. Ku Aloha fully recognizes this and factors culture into nearly every decision made regarding our clients. The counselors work with the clients on an incredibly personal level and never hesisitate to assist me with any questions that I've had (More often they're offering help). I have nothing but the highest respect for this place of healing and would fully recommend it to anyone seeking treatment for addiction.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers