Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
January 15, 2015

more

January 15, 2015

I have been a volunteer for IMAlive for almost one year now. My experience has been very positive, due to the flexibility in scheduling and the support I have received from my supervisors. Scheduling shifts is simple because IMAlive strives for 24/7 coverage. This means that you can volunteer any time that fits into your schedule. Not only that, you can volunteer from home in your pajamas if you want to!
IMAlive provides intensive online training that results in every volunteer being certified in crisis intervention. Through the training and role plays with supervisors, anyone can feel confident in their skills as a crisis intervention specialist, whether they have previous experience in the mental health field or not. I have felt supported by the supervisors who are always available for assistance if you ever do run into a situation in which you feel uncomfortable. I feel like my skills are always improving as a result.
Overall, volunteering through IMAlive has been a great way to make me feel like I am giving back and fulfilling my purpose in helping others. I would recommend it to other people looking for a meaningful way to get involved.
January 13, 2015

more

January 13, 2015

Imalive is a terrific resource for people in crisis. It's a place they can go, for free, no appointment necessary, and get the help they need. I recently joined Imalive as a volunteer. The training program was great and I am beginning to take shifts. Supervisors are available to help whenever I need them.
January 12, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
January 12, 2015

Through my volunteer experience I've come to meet people that (though cliche) really care. They put in so much work, stay up late, wake up early, volunteer their time to train others, all to help people during a crisis. This experience is not for the weak. Every single person doing this is making a difference and I don't think I can even put in words how amazing, surreal and rewarding this journey has been.
January 12, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
January 12, 2015

I am a volunteer for IMAlive online crisis center. I am very proud of the service they provide for people that need someone to listen to their fears, concerns, hopes. We all have our own stories that make each of us ready to be there when another individual is struggling and feel like they have no where to go.
My son was the person that told me about IMAlive, he turned to them when he was in high school, he was suicidal, he attempted to take his life, he had lost hope. He is now a 21 year old, working hard to figure it all out. He is alive.
November 27, 2014

more

November 27, 2014

I've spent over 300 hours volunteering with IMAlive now, and it has always been an incredible (and sometimes tough!) experience. The supervisors are always supportive and there to step in if needed, but also make sure to invest in your skills so that your own confidence and ability to help others grows. I love the virtual crisis center model, it has made it so that I can continue to keep volunteering and helping others, even after moving across the country.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

Volunteering with IMAlive has been very enriching and rewarding. I've learnt a great deal about crisis intervention and listening skills from my supervisors, who have been very generous with their time and feedback. There's always a supervisor on call, which means volunteers never have to feel alone or overwhelmed since help is just an IM away. Plus, the great thing about IMAlive is that the hours and location are flexible, due to its online medium. Thus, my ability to commit and sign up for shifts on a regular basis is enhanced. All in all, I am grateful towards my knowledgeable supervisors and to IMAlive in general for enabling me to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

When I was in university, the girls on my floor helped to make a booth about Suicide Prevention at our school freshman year. Through that experience, we learned about the Kristin Brooks Hope Center and recommended it to people who might be suffering. Working now as a volunteer is a really interesting perspective. It's shown me what it really is to be an active listener and is teaching me a lot about how to treat other people (something I thought I'd already figured out!). I only have about 50 hours so far, but I have no intention of stopping. There's just so much more to learn!
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

Volunteering with IMAlive has been a humbling experience. It is a community of support and I am grateful to be a part of it. (And the supervisors I get to interact with are incredibly knowledgeable!)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 9, 2014

more

November 9, 2014

As a volunteer of IMAlive, I absolutely love listening to other people in need. I just started volunteering this past March and I am already past 100 community service hours. It's been extremely rewarding. You would think that the only person getting something out of the chat is the person in crisis, but as the volunteer, I've learned a lot about myself. The people I talk to reassure me that everyone feels the same emotions. I just love knowing that I've helped someone change heir life. I've gotten feedback from the people I've helped days later, saying how they're doing much better and how they're so happy they found me. A few weeks ago after ending a chat, the person in crisis told me that she had been in contact with 3 different crisis hotlines that day and that I, by far, was the best. That completely makes my day! I love IMAlive.
November 9, 2014

more

November 9, 2014

I just hit 100 volunteer hours recently. It has been a great experience working with IMAlive. I've learned how to really listen to someone and read between the lines to see the feelings they are having. The supervisors are really positive and friendly and are there to help you get through a difficult call or help put something into the right words.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers