Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I've only been volunteering with KICKO for a semester, but they have proven to be one of the best organizations working with inner city kids in Knoxville. The sidewalk Sunday school is one of the most well planned and executed ways to get the message of Christ to children. Not only do they share te message of Christ with them, but KICKO teaches good character. I love all the little hugs and high gives I get from the kids and I know that they enjoy the time that is invested Into their lives. Even though I may not see the fruit of this time, but I have faith that these kids are having fun and encountering Jesus, which will impact their life.
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I have worked with KICKO for the past year and a half, and I have fallen in love with the kids that participate in KICKO's Junior Staff program. God has done great things with the Clark family, amazing work in Knoxville: building relationships that last among kids, volunteers, and Christ! I sincerely hope that the area will continue to support KICKO and its vision.
April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

I don't have the vocabulary to express what I feel the benefits of KICKO are, but I can try to sum it up with Luke 14:23 "And the lord said unto the servant, Go out into the highways and hedges, and compel them to come in , that my house may be filled ." Sidewalk Sunday School is about the most phenomenal outreach tool I've seen. Hearts and minds of children are being transposed by biblically based stories, music and interactive learning activities. The Impact teens have the opportunity to go to camps and events that they probably never would have the chance to experience. Giving is more than a donation, its an investment.
April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

I have volunteered with KICKO for roughly 3 years. I have worked with other organizations like it and it just has not been the same. there is a true passion for knoxvilles youth among KICKO leadership. I have grown very fond for the youth in the program and have been opened up to the problems 10 minutes from my door. It is amazing to be apart of this organization and help this community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

KICKO is a Christian ministry whose mission is to “mobilize the message of hope” to at-risk children in Knoxville’s inner-city neighborhoods. They share the Gospel with elementary-aged children at multiple locations each week through their Sidewalk Sonday School program. I strongly support this organization because I believe that every life is valuable and worthy of being saved spiritually as well as physically. I truly believe that a strong Christian foundation can offer at-risk children hope, and will lead them to make better decisions that will ensure a brighter future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

KICKO is doing their part in Knoxville to ensure a better Knoxville for our families of tomorrow. Through KICKO, our inner city will be changed from the inside out one child at a time.

I am personally challenged daily to do more for the Kingdom by viewing the examples set the staff and
volunteers of KICKO.

Their actions, fortitude and service are above reproach.

Tommy Horst

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

KICKO needs increased funding to help reach more children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I worked as a volunteer to the Junior Staff group about 3 years ago. Due to some personal family obligations at that time I could not continue as a volunteer but have continued to pray for the group and the wonderful ministry that Bill, Janice, and Michael Clark and a host of volunteers who work to serve the inner city community. My heart's desire is to bless this wonderful organization by planting a financial seed to allow this ministry to continue to invest in and make an impact in the lives of the children. I look forward to the banquet every year just to see how God has showed up and shown out in the lives of these future Christian leaders! KICKO and the children this ministry serves will always be in my heart and prayers!
Love,
Yvonne Webb- Freedom House Church of God

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pray for more volunteers!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I was introduced to KICKO almost 10 years ago and fell in love with the work and mission of this ministry. The Gospel is unashamedly front and center for this ministry, and there is no other group that does what they do. Each week the Sidewalk SONday school program is touching and impacting the least of these in our at-risk communities. I have served as a board member, a site volunteer, and am now a site leader. (non-paid staffer.) Having participated in virtually every aspect of this ministry from the budget to ministering the gospel on the front-lines, I can say with confidence that KICKO is the real deal. These are the good works that God has created us to walk in. What a blessing!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

KICKO is on the front lines for sharing Jesus Christ with the urban youth of the Knoxville area. Not only do they provide a weekly program at each location but they personally visit each child's family during the week to check on them and ask what they can pray for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

After learning about the tremendous impact that KICKO is making in our community (and has for decades) I was compelled to go volunteer with my 8 year old son at one of their Sidewalk SONday Schools. WOW! I am convinced that he and I received a greater blessing than we delivered. My son asked two questions that I would ask you:

1. "Daddy, where are their daddy's at?" My response: many of them are not involved in their lives.

2. "Dad, do they not go to a church like ours?" My response: some of them may, but many of them will never experience God's love unless we take it to their communities like we did today.

Hence, I am moved by what KICKO is doing and would encourage you to support them with your time, talent and/or money. You'll never regret it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us reach at-risk youngsters with the Gospel every week! Volunteer