Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.903235
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

KICKO is an organization created and run by a Godly family that seeks to meet the spiritual, emotional, and physical needs of inner city youth. They truly act as Christ's hands to a generation of children who need to know His love for them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I am continually impressed with the way KICKO reaches the children of our local community. They do things no one else is able and/or willing to do. I applaud their efforts both personally and corporately, as a local church pastor. We have partnered together on multiple occasions and will do so again in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

KICKO transcends traditional notions of outreach. KICKO is committed to living among the marginalized. KICKO embraces the idea of community and they have truly become members of these communities. Living life together and bringing transformation via a contextualized and tangible gospel.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continued strengthened relationships with local churches and general public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

What a great way to share the gospel and impact local children! KICKO loves the kids and serves them well. Sidewalk Sunday School is a fun time for the kids to sing, play games, listen to a Bible story, learn a verse, and apply truth to their lives.
There are great volunteer
opportunities.
Bill, Janice, and Michael do a great job stretching the dollars donated to have an incredible impact.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

KICKO has shown their love for the community and children by their presence and Sonday Schools for years in Knoxville TN.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

As I have observed the work of KICKO over the last few years I have been so impressed with the personal relationships they develop beyond the Sonday school ministry. The regular "boots on the ground" in these neighborhoods is bringing transformation one child and family at a time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

KICKO makes daily individual, powerful and permanent impacts on children and families who need to experience and know Christs' love and His ability to do far beyond all that we could possibly ask or d... more

July 16, 2014

There is an incredible amount of love shared with the children by this ministry; from the founders through the volunteers, the children learn by example about unconditional love and acceptance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013

KICKO makes daily individual, powerful and permanent impacts on children and families who need to experience and know Christs' love and His ability to do far beyond all that we could possibly ask or dream. They are gifted at running a nonprofit and easy and accessible to work with in mobilizing a (large) church body to serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...provide all the funding, volunteers, and prayer support that KICKO could use.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

Knoxville Inner City Kids Outreach (KICKO) cares deeply about at-risk children in the Knoxville area. They conduct sidewalk Sonday Schools in the public housing developments that teach the children li... more

July 15, 2014

Knoxville Inner City Kids Outreach (KICKO) is special because of their intentionality about being in relationship with the children and their families in the public housing developments in the Knoxville area. Through their Sidewalk Sonday Schools, visiting the children and their families each week, summer camp experiences, and developing leaders from among the Sonday School participants, KICKO is committed to transforming relationships built upon the good news of Jesus.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Knoxville Inner City Kids Outreach (KICKO) cares deeply about at-risk children in the Knoxville area. They conduct sidewalk Sonday Schools in the public housing developments that teach the children life-changing truths in many creative and positive ways. Their work, however, does not end there. They visit the children and their famiies every week and walk with them through the ups and downs of often difficult circumstances. They also have summer camp for kids who might not otherwise ever get a chance to go to camp. As the children mature they provide leadership development for them, too. Bill, Janice, and Michael Clark don't just preach it, they live it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I've only been volunteering with KICKO for a semester, but they have proven to be one of the best organizations working with inner city kids in Knoxville. The sidewalk Sunday school is one of the most well planned and executed ways to get the message of Christ to children. Not only do they share te message of Christ with them, but KICKO teaches good character. I love all the little hugs and high gives I get from the kids and I know that they enjoy the time that is invested Into their lives. Even though I may not see the fruit of this time, but I have faith that these kids are having fun and encountering Jesus, which will impact their life.
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I have worked with KICKO for the past year and a half, and I have fallen in love with the kids that participate in KICKO's Junior Staff program. God has done great things with the Clark family, amazing work in Knoxville: building relationships that last among kids, volunteers, and Christ! I sincerely hope that the area will continue to support KICKO and its vision.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us reach at-risk youngsters with the Gospel every week! Volunteer