Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.987185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I had never heard of Knights Of Heros Foundation until My Grandaughter and my 2 Great Grandchildren returned from Colorado this past weekend. They came to visit me, and my great grandaughter sat on my lap (she is 12yrs. old) so excited about her week at camp. This young lady, who is usually not very talkative was so excited, and with a big smile on her face, started telling me what a great time she had, and allof the things she got to do. Things, that her Daddy would have done with her, could he have been here. It was hard for this grateful Grandmother to not let her see the happy tears swelling up in my eyes, as she talked. Her brother who attended Day Camp ( as he was not old enough this year), was very happy to take part in all of the activities for his age group. They can't wait until next year. They made new friends, done new things, and were so grateful. Thank you " Knights Of Heroes Foundation" (A nonprofit org.) which now have my admiration, and my support...... THANKS to "all of the volunteers" for the wonderful work you do, with love. Thank you also, for the help you gave my Grandaughter, and the smile you put on her face!!! A very grateful Grandmother. I will be telling others of your great organization. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I have never been but my nephew is the one who started this camp. He is a great person for doing this for these kids. Steve has a big heart and really likes doing this for the kids. My brother-in-law, Steves father helps out as many others do. It is great opportunity for the boys and girls who go. Everyone can't stop talking about the great time they had. As the boys get older they come back to be mentors and leaders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

As a friend of 2 women that have lost their husbands in war, I have seen facebook pictures and posts of their children enjoying the opportunities Knights of Heroes provide. It warms my heart to know the children of our fallen soldiers have people like you care enough to give them these experiences. God bless y'all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing organization! My daughter and grandkids attended for the first time this year and had such a wonderful experience. My grandson wasn't old enough for camp but the activities provided for younger kids and moms were awesome! My granddaughter couldn't stop talking about the experience and it is usually hard to pry a word out of her mouth. I am one very grateful grandma! Thanks to all who helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

So thankful for the opportunities that this organization provided for my niece and nephew. They had such a wonderful time at camp and I truly feel it helped them grow as young people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers