Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.987185
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

KOH is an amazing opportunity for young boys and girls to reacquaint themselves with their self confidence since losing their parent in the war. Many people don't realize that when a parent dies sudd... more

August 11, 2013

My son participated in his 3rd year at Knights of Heroes and I am deeply indebted! He has learned how to manage himself in challenging situations that require independent thought. He has learned how to lead. He has learned that he is capable and he can push himself. He has learned a lot about himself thanks to the incredible mentors. He has discovered some of what he would have learned from his dad - had his dad been around to teach him. This organization understands how important it is to lead a boy into manhood with emphasis on character and values. My son has gained insight into his future and his potential and he will use this to guide him into adulthood. Grateful to this organization!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep it small

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

KOH is an amazing opportunity for young boys and girls to reacquaint themselves with their self confidence since losing their parent in the war. Many people don't realize that when a parent dies suddenly, the child feels very unsure of what he understands about the world. The loss can be so devastating and have a deep and quiet affect on the self confidence and self esteem of a developing child. I have witnessed my son literally "BLOOM" when he returned from spending 1 week at KOH. The camp philosophy is oriented toward allowing the child to rediscover his or her potential in a safe environment where everyone has experienced loss. Through activities and challenges, the kids are encouraged to rely on themselves to problem solve, dig deep, and reveal that they can accomplish difficult tasks with team work and support. Just like a dad would do, this camp allows for physical experiences and mentoring while learning about the world. It is a place that honors what the dad did, exposes the children to the outdoors, and teaches so much that would have been lost. The KOH experience is life changing, thoughtful, fosters growth and confidence, and exactly what my son needed! Thankfully, he will now have this incredible experience to draw from as he becomes a man!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I had never heard of Knights Of Heros Foundation until My Grandaughter and my 2 Great Grandchildren returned from Colorado this past weekend. They came to visit me, and my great grandaughter sat on my lap (she is 12yrs. old) so excited about her week at camp. This young lady, who is usually not very talkative was so excited, and with a big smile on her face, started telling me what a great time she had, and allof the things she got to do. Things, that her Daddy would have done with her, could he have been here. It was hard for this grateful Grandmother to not let her see the happy tears swelling up in my eyes, as she talked. Her brother who attended Day Camp ( as he was not old enough this year), was very happy to take part in all of the activities for his age group. They can't wait until next year. They made new friends, done new things, and were so grateful. Thank you " Knights Of Heroes Foundation" (A nonprofit org.) which now have my admiration, and my support...... THANKS to "all of the volunteers" for the wonderful work you do, with love. Thank you also, for the help you gave my Grandaughter, and the smile you put on her face!!! A very grateful Grandmother. I will be telling others of your great organization. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

As a participant in this camp, I can tell you first hand about how awesome it was. The mentors were friendly, goodhearted people who made this camp worth while. One of the many things I enjoyed was the mountain biking. In conclusion, I have to say it was very refreshing meeting fellow children of the fallen heroes and making friendships that will last a lifetime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change this organization in anyway.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

My husband died while in the Army, serving in Iraq. He left behind four children. My youngest son had the opportunity to attend Knights of Heroes. This camp afforded him the opportunity to be with other men and engage in activities that are best learned through other men. He also worked on character traits that are vital to growing into a well balanced, responsible, respectful, and productive young man. He returned from camp more centered and confident in his abilities and in his future. There is simply to way for me to adequately thank Knights of Heroes and the volunteer Mentors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see the transportation costs of Mentors off set.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

I have never been but my nephew is the one who started this camp. He is a great person for doing this for these kids. Steve has a big heart and really likes doing this for the kids. My brother-in-law, Steves father helps out as many others do. It is great opportunity for the boys and girls who go. Everyone can't stop talking about the great time they had. As the boys get older they come back to be mentors and leaders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

As a friend of 2 women that have lost their husbands in war, I have seen facebook pictures and posts of their children enjoying the opportunities Knights of Heroes provide. It warms my heart to know the children of our fallen soldiers have people like you care enough to give them these experiences. God bless y'all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

Nothing like acting on God's plan of serving widows and their children in distress! "Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless to look after widows and orphans in distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world." James 1:27
Serving at Knights of Heroe's touches
the spirit and moves the heart! Love the mom's and children who push on in times of difficulty!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing organization! My daughter and grandkids attended for the first time this year and had such a wonderful experience. My grandson wasn't old enough for camp but the activities provided for younger kids and moms were awesome! My granddaughter couldn't stop talking about the experience and it is usually hard to pry a word out of her mouth. I am one very grateful grandma! Thanks to all who helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

So thankful for the opportunities that this organization provided for my niece and nephew. They had such a wonderful time at camp and I truly feel it helped them grow as young people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

Knights of Heroes if a fabulous program! It is founded by a strong value system that permeates throughout the whole week of camp and that is one of the main reasons the camp is so worthwhile for the campers and also for the mentors. The kids are terrific and really have a great opportunity to reconnect with old friends and make new friends. Everyone has a common bond that becomes very solid throughout the week. The camp's mission and the focus on positive behaviors and challenging activities and a faith-filled lifestyle and of course, the resiliency in the kids, are really why it was such a pleasure for me to serve for a second summer. I will return to KOH for as long as I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers