Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

The BEST service club in the city for children, the club has done playgrounds, parks and football fields so that all children, regular and handicapped, can use and enjoy the facilities. Thier commuinity involvement is one of the main goals of the club and they fulfill that to the max. I is a pleasure and honro to serve and participatee in the clubs actavities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette Foundation is truly making an impact in the community. From parks and recreation, to education, and to empowering and enriching the youth of Acadiana, The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette Foundation is truly changing the world one child and one community at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

I have been a member of the Kiwanis Club of Lafayette approximately 6 years. This club has truly given back to our community. We are constantly looking to support children in our community through a number of different projects that we put on during the year. The largest project that we have completed recently was Parc Independence. If you have time please look at this link to see how grand this project was for our community. http://www.lafayettekiwanis.org/parc.html I feel truly honored to serve our community through the Kiwanis Club.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

I have been a member, officer and board member of the Kiwanis Club of Lafayette, Louisiana for the past 6.5 years. We have truly impacted our community in positive manner in all that we do. I had the privilege of serving as the lead member on Parc Independence, the first handicapable and adaptive playground in Lafayette. This was a collaborative effort by Kiwanis Club of Lafayette and Lafayette Consolidated Government--Parks and Recreation Department. To date, we have spent Kiwanis monies in addition to monies from Lafayette Consolidated Government to continue to expand our development of this playground. I take great pride in visiting Parc Independence on a regular basis and questioning the parents and children who utilize this playground only to hear of the appreciation that someone or some organization took the time to address this need in our community. As a parent of a special needs child I am most grateful that our organization, my organization accepted this challenge and committed to see this project through and further commits to address the needs of all children in our community with our efforts in the past and those yet to come. I highly recommend Kiwanis Club of Lafayette and support all we do to positively influence our community. Kemper Bowen

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Kiwanis is a wonderful organization that fully supports children. We give 100% of all our proceeds back to the children and run our administation out of our own pockets. We truly help one child at a time. I am proud to be a member of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012

more

April 9, 2012

The Kiwanis Club of Lafayette is long standing and true cornerstone civic organization in Acadiana. By hosting the annual High School Football Jamboree: funds are allocated to provide educational incentive programs at local elementary schools, the club hosts the local spelling bee for the parish and sends off the local spelling bee champion to compete in the national spelling bee, underprivilaged youth are given the chance to shop for Christmas, bikes are given to underprivilaged youth for Christmas, the building of parks for children with disabilities as well as building of parks to prevent childhood obesity have been built and are under progress for the area.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Fundraising efforts for program implimentation, to the creation of learning and promoting healthy living for youth in our area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was a youth member of the Kiwanis sponsored leadership organizations growing up. So, I knew one day I would join a Kiwanis club as an adult.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To foster the development of youth.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To create large impact programs/parks/other that will help the children in the community grow up to become strong upstanding and educated citizens.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers